Are there actually any animal companions which explicitly give reach, rather than relying on implicit body shape stuff?
As far as I can tell animal companions only mention reach in four cases. The Giant Frog and the Giant Chameleon both gain the ability to use their tongues to attempt a grab/pull at 15'. The giant caterpillar mentions reach only in that if you try to hit it with a non reach weapon bad things happen. And finally the Mokele-Mbembe from Bestiary 6 has a tail slap with 10' reach as a medium creature and 15' when it grows to large at 9th level.
There are no other mentions of reach in animal companion rules.
Diego Rossi wrote:
Only Bestiaries 1 through 6 are listed as legal sources for polymorph effects in PFS. The only things legal from Rivers Run Red are the spell tracking mark and the customized summon list.
My Summoner was tempted, but passed on the opportunity to our party's Brown-Fur Transmuter, who was significantly more interested in the power.
They also spent the prestige to buy a Pathfinder Lodge and decided it was in the Rasping Rift along with them.
As for the rest of the party the NG Cleric of Feronia wasn't particularly happy about it but wasn't gonna stop us, while the something Good Fighter had to be talked into not storming off (the player was fine with everything but needed some help coming up with why his character wouldn't just leave the mission at that point). The warpriest and zen archer mostly didn't care, and the Barbarian was also tempted but in the end settled for just the runoff blood, same as my Summoner.
And you have forgotten the "if doing so would make no sense or be impossible" line in that FAQ. The ability is "Shared Seance" and is sharing a bonus you already get. Thus it falls to the "would make no sense" part to consider you your own ally for the purposes of this ability.
Warped Savant wrote:
So, this used to be the case but they changed it back in 2014. Here's the FAQ saying they can hit ghosts.
This isn't quite right. While they're mechanically identical, d20pfsrd didn't rename them. Countenanced Carbuncle is from The World of Vampire Hunter D while Possessed Hand is from Haunted Heroes Handbook.
Darigaaz the Igniter wrote:
It's also good idea to have some Durable Adamantine arrows to go along with the blanched ones, since the blanch doesn't help at all with hardness.
While procuring these may be difficult given the circumstances, see if you can get a hold of either of the following:
Garlic Tablets. Four hours of requiring a DC 25 will save to be approached by a vampire.
Drahliana Moonrunner wrote:
The first one is a DC 10 check, high winds were already mentioned, and the last one is acrobatics, not fly.
It was sorta added back in Ultimate Intrigue.
Ultimate Intrigue, page 187 wrote:
The Core Rulebook doesn’t specify what area a PC can actively search, but for a given Perception check it should be no larger than a 10-foot-by-10-foot area, and often a smaller space if that area is cluttered.
Scott Wilhelm wrote:
I'm pretty sure that a PFS Character is not allowed to have even 1 Intelligent Magic Item, let alone multiple ones.
Marc Radle wrote:
Yeah, I'm confused. This doesn't sound like a PFS game (it kind of sounds like White Plume Mountain actually), why do you say this needs to be PFS legal?
There are several legal ways to get intelligent items from chronicle sheets in PFS (saying more would be spoilers). The OP wants to use all of them on one character.
Each roll of a Hit Die (though a penalty can never drop a result below 1—that is, a character always gains at least 1 hit point each time he advances in level).
Now, as far as I'm aware negative levels have no such wording, so you could end up with negative max hitpoints due to them.
James Risner wrote:
So if I gave you a list of choices and told you "These are the options you have", you'd expect to be able to choose from something not on the list?
No, a natural 1 that results in a failure jams the wand. If you have a +19 or better you never risk that.
captain yesterday wrote:
Mind if I ask, is there magic item treasure in scenarios, I only ever hear the PFS chatter about items they buy, not find. Just curious. :-)
There is plenty of treasure, but to ensure a more uniform experience you don't get to keep any of it once the scenario is over. Instead you get money to buy stuff later.
It's a combination of A and B.
Each chronicle can be applied to the appropriate leveled character, applied to a character that isn't yet appropriately leveled and held for the right level, or reduced to a level 1 chronicle applied to a level 1 character with the gold changed to 1398 gp (699 gp for slow track) and with the boons delayed appropriately.
Regardless of what you and your players choose, if they choose that boon the downside won't kick in until they hit level 15 (or higher if they apply the sheet to a character already 16 or 17).
Murdock Mudeater wrote:
Not an oversight. When asked about it (around the time the book came out) they said they weren't planning on sanctioning anything from Champions of Corruption.
Murdock Mudeater wrote:
It does say it's unofficial in the description, though:
This Facebook group uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Publishing, LLC, which are used under Paizo's Community Use Policy. We are expressly prohibited from charging you to use or access this content. This group is not published, endorsed, or specifically approved by Paizo Publishing. For more information about Paizo's Community Use Policy, please visit http://paizo.com/communityuse. For more information about Paizo Publishing and Paizo products, please visit http://paizo.com/
Last con I went to handed them out to the couple of new folks.
GM stars only give you a replay OR a rerun now, though.
Darksol the Painbringer wrote:
At which point, the Dragon will either A. Teleport back into the Material Plane, or B. Starve/Suffocate to death because he can't eat/breathe anything in the Astral Plane.
Slight correction here: The astral plane has breathable air and as it's Timeless the dragon can't actually starve while on it (although it could retroactively starve once it leaves).
Disk Elemental wrote:
They were asked directly if they would be retiring races and they said no. Not saying anything is one thing, but outright lying would get a lot of people to quit due to lack of trust.
For an online game, this sort of thing relies completely on trust, so while I'd still allow passing along a re-roll, I'd limit it to one re-roll per player regardless of how many shirts/folios that player had purchased, otherwise it'd open the door to cheating too easily.
You're supposed to limit it to one per person anyway, per the Guide:
No player may receive more than one free reroll per session.
Vinyc Kettlebek wrote:
Is the Ettin language listed in a PFS legal sourcebook? If it is then it's PFS legal. If not then it isn't PFS legal.
The debate is whether or not what's listed in their Bestiary entry qualifies, as all languages in Bestiary 1 are legal to learn (except for Aboleth and Drow Sign Language).
Personally, I feel that you can't. Ettins don't have an actual, codified language to learn (as evidenced by the fact their entry explicitly says they don't have a language).
Well, yes, they changed the types on purpose (3.5 really did have Elementals as a type separate from Outsiders). But because of that there are things like the the aforementioned list containing outsiders and elementals separately, because they just copied and pasted a lot of things without actually going back to check if other changes they'd made had affected them.
Yup. Elemental was a separate type in 3.5 (as was Giant). It's just one of the many copy+paste errors in Pathfinder now.
This isn't the same modifier twice (which I'm not sure applies to penalties anyway). This is more like adding an enhancement bonus to strength and an enhancement bonus to your weapon. The net result in that case would be both improving your chance to hit with a melee attack (assuming you're not finessable) even though both are enhancement bonuses, because they're adding to different things.
A separatist cleric's second domain's DCs are 2 lower than their normal domain's.
Quantum Steve wrote:
Incorrect. It states it right here:
Immune elemental traits
That's just a space saving measure, because otherwise every elemental would have that entire block repeated and there are a lot of elementals.
1) I wouldn't consider it ridiculously broken (at least not after the change that you noted happened), but it's pretty much guaranteed to work if you've at all put effort into your Diplomacy or Intimidate.
2) I'd personally consider certain provocations to trigger that clause, but not others. The big guy who cut a mook in half in one go? Danger. The scrawny guy with a dagger who can't hit the broad side of a barn? Probably no danger.
3) If they're immune to fear effects but not mind affecting in general it's probably worth it (this FAQ states that ALL uses of the Intimidate skill are fear effects, not just the ones listed in the core book. Expect some table variation on that one.), otherwise no, the Intimidate one is probably always better.
What? That's not what merciful says at all:
A merciful weapon deals an extra 1d6 points of damage, but all damage it deals is nonlethal damage. On command, the weapon suppresses this ability until told to resume it (allowing it to deal lethal damage, but without any bonus damage from this ability).
Merciful just flat out makes the weapon nonlethal (unless you suppress the ability), it doesn't merely remove the penalty for using a lethal weapon nonlethally.