Retraining Question

Rules Questions

It seems that you can retrain a feat whenever for a cost of money and time. However, retraining raises another question for me. A "spirit of the rules" question if you will.

Character A gets Dodge at level 7 and at level 8 pays the cost to change it to Manyshot at level 8 when his BAB is +6.

Character B says I don't want to pay the cost in time and money, so I will just wait to take the 7th level feat at 8th level for free.

Is this perfectly within the spirit of the rules?

Grand Lodge

You can't wait to take a feat. You have to take it the level you get it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Retraining Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.