At 5th, 10th, 15th, and 20th level, a wizard gains a bonus feat. At each such opportunity, he can choose a metamagic feat, an item creation, or Spell Mastery. The wizard must still meet all prerequisites for a bonus feat, including caster level minimums. These bonus feats are in addition to the feats that a character of any class gets from advancing levels. The wizard is not limited to the categories of Item Creation Feats, Metamagic Feats, or Spell Mastery when choosing those feats.
A wizard may also choose an Arcane Discovery that he qualifies for in place of a bonus feat at these levels.
Does this mean I can take any kind of feat with my Wizard bonus feat? The wording is strange as it implies four types of feats can be taken with it, but two paragaphs later it says I am not limited to those feats.
Yeah, Paizo (and I presume WotC where much of the CRB is copied from) really likes to plaster how the normal rules work all over the place, instead of putting a glossary into the book.
Everything after the frist sentence has no effect. "The wizard must still meet all prerequisites for a bonus feat" is at least helpful, but everything after that is pure wastes space.