Pathfinder Strike Force One
Game Master
Ira kroll
This is your mission if you choose to accept it. If captured or killed, the society will disavow any knowledge of your actions.
Area Templates, Slides, Macros, Tactical Map
Human Wizard | AC 18 | hp 26 | F 5 | R 5 | W 8
Pneuferro wrote: TechnoDM wrote:
I appear on September 5th to have taken an additional 8 HP from Pneuferro. I have returned them. I went through all the actions since then, and I have adjusted the HP. I also corrected HP for other PCs. That took me about 30 minutes... <<sigh>> Your status update posts contain a CRAZY amount of information and are very helpful. Your time & efforts are noticed and appreciated! :) Agreed
Female Hold-Scarred Orc | HP 39/39| AC 18(20) (+1 for Mystic Armor) | MV 25 | Hero Points 0/3 Cloistered Cleric (Irori) / 3 | Perception +8 | F +8, R +8, W +10 | Dark Vision | Heal 3/4
Khajuna now has 30 HP Max since she made level 2... so after an hour of healing (Assuming we're not interrupted). She should have 22 of 30. Once she's healed up a few others she'll try to top herself off.
Khajuna wrote: Khajuna now has 30 HP Max since she made level 2..<snip> My records corrected. Thanks
I will be away Tuesday and Wednesday.
I will be unavailable Tuesday and Wednesday.
F goblin, aero-metallokineticist AC17; hp 42; F 11; R 9; W 6 ! Perception 4+2 (darkvision
I am out of town & on borrowed Internet until next Sunday. (Still checking but might not have time to post.) Please bot me if needed.
I will be unavailable again Tuesday and Wednesday.
Human Champion (Liberator) 3 | HP 38/41 | AC 21::23| F +8 R +6 W +8 | Perc +6 | Stealth +6 | 30 ft | Hero 1/3 | FP 1/2 | Active Conditions: Drained 1, Zombie Rot 1
Can I use a reaction on the first round before Grunyer's turn for Liberating Step on Pneuferro? Don't want to assume given we were pretty much ambushed by the mimic. Granted, we knew something was weird but not overtly hostile.
I believe I am correct in that you cannot use reactions until you have acted.
Human Wizard | AC 18 | hp 26 | F 5 | R 5 | W 8
My memory is that it is situational. I get this mostly from the Guardian ability...
Ever Ready wrote: You always gain a reaction whenever you roll initiative for combat, but you can use it only for reactions from guardian feats or class features. The GM might still rule that you can use other reactions before your first turn based on the situation, as normal.
Human Champion (Liberator) 3 | HP 38/41 | AC 21::23| F +8 R +6 W +8 | Perc +6 | Stealth +6 | 30 ft | Hero 1/3 | FP 1/2 | Active Conditions: Drained 1, Zombie Rot 1
Yep, that is my understanding and why I asked. By default, no reactions until you have acted. GM can override of course.
Human Wizard | AC 18 | hp 26 | F 5 | R 5 | W 8
Yeah, my experience is that most GMs decide it based on whether or not the character is surprised by the combat.
@Arc,
You could sustain Floating Flame three times a round. It would be a separate save on each. That might produce more damage, rather than casting a 2-action spell that only does 3d4, you would be doing two actions, each doing 3d6. Especially, since both (the spell and the sustain) have the same DC
Human Wizard | AC 18 | hp 26 | F 5 | R 5 | W 8
Floating Flame wrote: A given creature can take damage from floating flame only once per round.
Aw, crap.
It's really nerfed.
You can't move it anymore (horizontally), just vertically. I guess it can get flyers that hover. But any flyer worth a damn would just fly away. (unless they are mindless, perhaps).
|
1 person marked this as a favorite.
|
I want to remind everyone that Paizo is going to upgrade their systems on Monday, with a projected downtime of 2 days.
Now, I'm an old computer guy. I would be surprised if it only took two days, and that it will be working properly after the upgrade.
Recent threads in Play-by-Post Discussion
|