
DM Doomed Hero |

Yeah, those rolls were to notice Lorn's rope, strung right across your intended path (which is already kind of insane). This has the potential to be very unfortunate for all the people involved.
Feel free to start cringing.

Melashara the Crone |

Yeah, those rolls were to notice Lorn's rope, strung right across your intended path (which is already kind of insane). This has the potential to be very unfortunate for all the people involved.
Feel free to start cringing.
Do I need to start rolling up a new character due to self-decapitation? :-/
:-)

Lorn the Barber |

Yeah, those rolls were to notice Lorn's rope, strung right across your intended path (which is already kind of insane). This has the potential to be very unfortunate for all the people involved.
Feel free to start cringing.
and with "all involved" you of course don't mean me and my crew..... right? :o
Can I get a Ride check to see if I can end up with a third mount? Too much? awwwww

DM Doomed Hero |

DC 15 Reflex Saves-
Mel- 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (4) + 2 = 6
Chess- 1d20 + 7 ⇒ (5) + 7 = 12
Lorn- 1d20 + 6 ⇒ (3) + 6 = 9
Karlov- 1d20 + 4 ⇒ (20) + 4 = 24
Joboo- 1d20 + 6 ⇒ (20) + 6 = 26

DM Doomed Hero |

Loric I'm pretty sure you took that damage from teh bomb. It's been a while since that was discussed and I was having some trouble finding the relevant rolls, since the OOC and IC threads have moved quite a bit. Zib can you and Loric help me here? II wrote it so the damage could be taken, or it could be that Chess' shot of water put out the fires before they could really take.
Gwrr, I'm letting you take that shot you wanted and keep the grab roll for next turn. The target was Ryugin. Unfortunately you missed.
The rest of you, your round update is coming. I'm writing it up a little different than normal so bear with me. Just give me a bit before the questions start pouring in.

DM Doomed Hero |

Ok, here we go-
Mel, You took 1d4 ⇒ 1 damage from the impact(s).
Chess, you took 1d4 ⇒ 1. You are prone and you lost your weapon somewhere in the tumble. Your sled is basically ruined. There's a goblin next to you.
Lorn You're prone as well. Your sled is quite out of your control, passing through ice and in danger of going into a sideways roll if you don't do something.
Karlov you're fine, but you've lost your gnome balloon.
Gnome Balloon you're tied to a wreck which is in turn tied to two very angry monkeysheep. Good luck.
ZZ, You've got your sword. I think that yellow spot was to denote where you wanted to move to. if that's incorrect go ahead and move yourself. The monkeysheep at 30AM seems pretty docile right now. The other one, not so much.

Lorn the Barber |

DM Doomed Hero wrote:Man, I can't even roll double digits when the DM rolls for me. :-)DC 15 Reflex Saves-
Mel- 1d20+2
Chess- 1d20+7Lorn- 1d20+6
Karlov- 1d20+4Joboo- 1d20+6
Man, Karlov even gets awesome rolls when the DM rolls for him! :-)

Chessna'ra |

Ok, here we go-
Mel, You took 1d4 damage from the impact(s).
Chess, you took 1d4. You are prone and you lost your weapon somewhere in the tumble. Your sled is basically ruined. There's a goblin next to you.
Alright! Wow. I spend one day on my paper, and bad things happen. Some quick questions. Chess was holding his scimitar, with a weapon cord to back him up. Did I really get unlucky enough to get knocked prone, take damage, lose my sled, team-mate, and my weapon/weapon cord through a weapon cord in less than 6 awful seconds? Phew! If that's really the case (still sinking in!) I might have to adopt Grwr'rrr's option.
I do have to ask now that Mel's kind of down for the count (I think she's the first one, you lucky girl you!), what are we doing with Severus and Zyg?
Are there any options for healing team mates that we're aware of? It's a shame we can't steal a life from an ally super smash bros style.
Also, before I figure out what I'm doing prone on a non moving sled with an armed goblin towering (I use the term loosely) over me, how many hit points does he have?
Doomed, this is beautiful, just beautiful! I bow down to your brilliance, color me impressed. I'm actually showing this to my table top group so they can see the awesomeness of the possibilities of play by post game, haha!

DM Doomed Hero |

Lorn, yes, +4. What's that bring your total to?
Gwrr, yes, that's fine.
Chess, the weapon cord means that you can retrieve your Scimitar as a free action (no AoOs with it until your turn). Nice planning there. As for Joboo's HP, check his last status spoiler. Severus is still moving, but kind of on autopilot. He's Kind of like a computer opponent in Mario Kart at this point. He's basically just there to complicate things. Zyg is on the ground. I expect he'll get run over soon.
Glad you're enjoying it. It's mostly you crazy people making it great. I just say yes or make you roll dice.

DM Doomed Hero |

Forgot something during the Round Update-
Joboo, your exploits during the crash were impressive. Enjoy a +1 morale bonus to one roll of your choice.

Melashara the Crone |

DM Doomed Hero wrote:Ok, here we go-
Mel, You took 1d4 damage from the impact(s).
Chess, you took 1d4. You are prone and you lost your weapon somewhere in the tumble. Your sled is basically ruined. There's a goblin next to you.Alright! Wow. I spend one day on my paper, and bad things happen. Some quick questions. Chess was holding his scimitar, with a weapon cord to back him up. Did I really get unlucky enough to get knocked prone, take damage, lose my sled, team-mate, and my weapon/weapon cord through a weapon cord in less than 6 awful seconds? Phew! If that's really the case (still sinking in!) I might have to adopt Grwr'rrr's option.
I do have to ask now that Mel's kind of down for the count (I think she's the first one, you lucky girl you!), what are we doing with Severus and Zyg?
Are there any options for healing team mates that we're aware of? It's a shame we can't steal a life from an ally super smash bros style.Also, before I figure out what I'm doing prone on a non moving sled with an armed goblin towering (I use the term loosely) over me, how many hit points does he have?
Doomed, this is beautiful, just beautiful! I bow down to your brilliance, color me impressed. I'm actually showing this to my table top group so they can see the awesomeness of the possibilities of play by post game, haha!
The first thing that comes to mind is you casting levitate on me, tying a rope around your waist and me, and walking me around the track like the old dude walking his house in Up. :-)

Chessna'ra |

Lorn
Chess, the weapon cord means that you can retrieve your Scimitar as a free action (no AoOs with it until your turn). Nice planning there. As for Joboo's HP, check his last status spoiler. Severus is still moving, but kind of on autopilot. He's Kind of like a computer opponent in Mario Kart at this point. He's basically just there to complicate things. Zyg is on the ground. I expect he'll get run over soon.Glad you're enjoying it. It's mostly you crazy people making it great. I just say yes or make you roll dice.
Alright, glad I grabbed the cord! It makes Chess's day slight less sucky. I really wish I'd splurged for a scroll of cure minor wounds though. =p
And I'm happy to be a crazy person and ask questions and roll dice. As far as Joboo's Hp goes, there's a set of question marks underneath his last spoiler. Now that I know his hp is ?? I can... Wait a minute... Any insight Joboo?

Chessna'ra |

Chessna'ra wrote:I'm prone on a non moving sled with an armed goblin towering over meI'll take "How you know you're having a bad day" for 200.
I actually giggled. Out loud. In a relatively quiet room. My brother and cat looked at me like I was crazy, but *looks at the company he keeps* I suppose I can't refute that. No offense. =p
Mel, Up was honestly one of my favorite movies. It might be a bit strange for a grown up to do, but I've a thing for Disney movies, and Up was a fantastic one.

Melashara the Crone |

Re: a scroll of Cure Minor
I was at -2 HP and I took one damage for the collision, which puts me at -3. My Con Mod is +2, so I believe based solely on that I would still be conscious. However, I'm assuming that I also took some nonlethal damage after getting smacked around.
I love all the Pixar movies. I had to choke back tears about 3 or 4 times in just the opening sequence of Up, and I NEVER cry at movies.

DM Doomed Hero |

Mel, you are conscious into the negatives equal to your Con modifier. So you would be Disabled but conscious until -2.
-3 and under and you're out. (unless I'm missing something)

Melashara the Crone |

Mel, you are conscious into the negatives equal to your Con modifier. So you would be Disabled but conscious until -2.
-3 and under and you're out. (unless I'm missing something)
From the house rules in your profile:
Down But Not Out
Everyone is able to remain conscious into the negatives, up to their Con modifier +1 (minimum 1). Treat this as if you were still at 0 in terms of what actions you are capable of performing.
My Con Mod is +2, so shouldn't I remain conscious up to -3 (which I'm at right now)?
(I'm not trying to argue, as I know I was in a massive collision and everything, just pointing out the rule).

DM Doomed Hero |

I stand corrected Mel. You are still up. We'll assume you briefly lost consciousness.

Melashara the Crone |

DM DH, for my turn I shouted to Severus to come pick us up with his sled. I know he's basically on autopilot like you said, but can we ask requests of him like this? He can't win if he only finishes the race by himself, so it stands to reason that he'd want to get over to us so we can hop on his sled.