
Melashara the Crone |

A five foot step can be used. Actually, it's the only way that you wouldn't have provoked an AOO. So you still have a move action for the round, if you have something to do with it.
Well, the five foot step WAS my move action, no? You don't get a 5 ft step, move action, AND standard action. Just a move and standard, and my move action was the five foot step down.

Melashara the Crone |

I agree with mel, this would cost gold but a really good use of the trait is to actually make potions, most if not all the extracts can be made into a potion, so if taking the time and gold you could self buff up the wazoo without even using extracts :P Thats what I plan on doing, certain buffs i dont want to prepare as extracts I will make as potions
Edit: However I will go with whatever you say, It is a fun game and being able to use a bomb and a mutagen in the same turn at some pont will be quite nice :P
My main character is an alchemist. Alchemical Allocation is your best friend (Heroism ftw)

Doomed Hero |

Chessna'ra wrote:A five foot step can be used. Actually, it's the only way that you wouldn't have provoked an AOO. So you still have a move action for the round, if you have something to do with it.Well, the five foot step WAS my move action, no? You don't get a 5 ft step, move action, AND standard action. Just a move and standard, and my move action was the five foot step down.
Actually, you get a Standard Action, a Move Equivalent (which could be used to grab the key) and a 5' step. If you use the Move Equivalent to Move, you don't get a 5' step.
So technically you could use your Move action to grab the key as long as you have the reach to do it. (you're the only character that does, lucky you.)

Melashara the Crone |

Melashara the Crone wrote:Chessna'ra wrote:A five foot step can be used. Actually, it's the only way that you wouldn't have provoked an AOO. So you still have a move action for the round, if you have something to do with it.Well, the five foot step WAS my move action, no? You don't get a 5 ft step, move action, AND standard action. Just a move and standard, and my move action was the five foot step down.Actually, you get a Standard Action, a Move Equivalent (which could be used to grab the key) and a 5' step. If you use the Move Equivalent to Move, you don't get a 5' step.
So technically you could use your Move action to grab the key as long as you have the reach to do it. (you're the only character that does, lucky you.)
Really? Is that your house rule, or is that a Pathfinder core rule? Sweet!
So I can use my move action I still have to pick up the key, and can I drop it in Chess's square as a free action?

Zar'zan the Big |

That's actual rules. A 5-foot step can be taken as long as you use no other action to move, with exception to spells and the like from my understanding.
Example: Five foot step (Free) + Draw a weapon (Move) + Cast a spell (Standard) is a legitimate way to spend a round.

Doomed Hero |

What kind of action is it to use a cannon? How are attack rolls made with it?
It's a standard action attack roll. It's just a Simple ranged weapon that seems to fire water balloons, which can be used to ice people, sleds, the track, whatever.

Melashara the Crone |

That's standard pathfinder. If you use your Move action to do anything but move, you can make a 5' step. You can make that step before during or after any other action, including between attacks.
Huh, never knew that. So, is it ok if I just add that action in another post? I totally would have used a move action had I known it was in the rules.
Do you mind?

Doomed Hero |

Mel go ahead.
Zar'zan It breaks but it doesn't fall. It's still attached on your side. It will increase your Drive difficulty until it's dealt with (though kicking it free or something like that will be pretty easy now.)
You might also be able to knock it free by ramming another sled on that side.

Varniel |

So it seems I sparked some controversy here. Now looking at my turn it does look a little screwed so if DM Doomed would like I have no problem re-doing my turn.
EDIT: I probably should've mentioned this a while ago but this is my first time playing Pathfinder or PbP so if anything I do looks weird, there's the distinct possibility I screwed up.

DM Doomed Hero |

Varniel, your action was mostly fine. You can drink the mutagen and make the DD check.
Next round you can load and fire. We'll just assume that the end of your post this round was a description of you starting the loading process.

Doomed Hero |

I didn't think Varniel made the DC check this round.
It's really not that hard of a DD check. It's basically already meant to do this. It's just putting a grenade into a water balloon launcher.
Gonna be real ugly if he fumbles though.

Doomed Hero |

Would I know I screwed it up if I missed by less than 5?
Yeah. Don't worry, it's fine.
Basically the cannon loads from underneath. You just had to pry open a panel on top to load it that way. It was a pretty simple job. Almost like they might have been designed with this sort of thing in mind...

Zgyjhu |

Had I not be a Samurai, I would be unconscious. I've never seen resolve in play before but man it is a battle/race saver.
Now I just need Gwrrr'rrr not to hit me again :P
Um, did you not see my actions? Immediate action Resolve.
I even wrote the limits: stay conscious, stabilized, but staggered (although I don't take damage if I act) .

Doomed Hero |

Round 3

DM Doomed Hero |

If you don't have a spoiler it means nothing I needed to rule on happened to you this round. Lucky you.
Round 3 begins now.

Lorth Blood-Seer |

In the spirit of death or glory....
I would posit that an Acrobatics check is required to get there, and I'll throw up a Ride check for if I manage to make it there.
I'm thinking I'd only be able to get onto Magnus this round, then would need to spend additional actions to sever the link to the sled, etc. in the coming rounds.
Does that sound acceptable?

DM Doomed Hero |


GWRRR'RRR |

I would like to use acrobatics (since I'm on the cart) to start a full run towards the north. Is there something preventing this that I'm not seeing? I am thinking acro check to get down without falling, if I fall I have to waste move action getting up so I can only do a standard run, if I succeed I can get my full round run? Would fort check happen before or after the acro (dex penalty would affect acro)?

Joboo |

Holy sign on to about 160 posts!
Hey all, had a rough time getting to Kyiv, Ukraine and only had limited time to get online due to work and generally exploration of my new surroundings. So I'll still be absent from posting for at least another day or so. Thanks Lorth for running Joboo for me. Hope you dont mind continuing to do so. If not then understandable if my poor little gobbo takes a well deserved beating for being distracted by all the real snow and cold around him.

GWRRR'RRR |

Zgy: Yeah, if your cart doesn't skid over and damage you, and if I don't knock you out first. Fair warning, fatigued status prevents running, charging, and is -2str -2dex, but I can still move and get 2 attacks before your turn. If you're still prone it's not likely to end well. Now, I might have a plan that keeps you in this...don't wanna give you any spoilers for next round. :)

Sir Loric the Righteous |

A couple things:
1) is zarzan still invisible? I don't want to include him in my commentary unless I know if loric can see him.
2) it looks like ryujin took improved trip as a bonus monk feat. I was under the impression that everyone had imp trip/bullrush/sunder/all the maneuver feats for free. Might want to switch that one out for something else ;)

GWRRR'RRR |

A couple things:
1) is zarzan still invisible? I don't want to include him in my commentary unless I know if loric can see him.
2) it looks like ryujin took improved trip as a bonus monk feat. I was under the impression that everyone had imp trip/bullrush/sunder/all the maneuver feats for free. Might want to switch that one out for something else ;)
1) His stats on the map say he's still invis. If he dropped it, that needs to be updated.
2) I asked the DM about this when we first started and it's still not clear to me. He said we don't get any of the improved maneuver feats, we still have to spend feats for those. But I still don't get it since there are no basic maneuver feats...anyone can do the maneuvers without feats. The improved feats let you do them without AoO. Maybe DH was thinking about a different rule system?