Guard

Jack J. Jackson, Beer Delivery's page

47 posts. Alias of Ambrosia Slaad.




Giant Wasp Poison
Type poison, injury; Save Fortitude DC 18
Frequency 1/round for 6 rounds
Effect 1d2 Dex damage; Cure 1 save
with the +2 dc per poision attack and +3 rounds

Applying each of the 5 blades required for
Wreath of Blades (yes a magus using dex poison to drop touch ac)
Does it still count as only one poison dose just like the weapons specials or since the damage is increased every two levels does a result of one posion per d4 damage count for purposes of poison dc stacking and duration?

The blades that serve as the focus for this spell can be enchanted for greater effect. When all of the blades share the same enhancement bonus and special weapon qualities, a creature that is damaged by this spell is also treated as if hit by one of these weapons. For example, if a 12th-level magus casts this spell using four +1 frost mithral daggers as focus, the damage dealt by the blades would be 6d4+1 plus 1d6 cold damage, as long as the daggers were commanded to be sheathed in ice. No matter the modifications made to the focus weapons, they must always be mithral daggers. No other type of weapons can serve as a focus for this spell.
I am thinking it's one dose and can effect upto 5 targets until one dose is used then since its not on all blades it has a reducing chance to inflict; or simply doesn't infect past first hit but only requires one dose to bring them back to full for the next use.


Had an issue come up. Can a PC use magic missle on a target with mirrior image up to pinpoint witch one is real. If so, can other party members use that to also pinpoint the real target during the same sequence of initiative.
that is
1. wizard - cast magic missle at enemy magus with mirrior images.
magic missle auto hits correct target (sheild negates damage)
2. fighter - charge target hit buy magic missle, ignoring other images.

thoughts please


Had a question come up.
1. The round after you cast chill touch can you use your pool strike and stack it with the chill touch charges you have left? Aslo, if you use spellstike to deliver the pool strike does the chill touch count?
Seeing as pool strike is a standard action with a free touch attack, it doesn't seem to count as casting a spell to dicharge the remainning chill touch.
2. The same question about pool strike remains for elemental touch without the spell strike (unelss i'm wrong about spell strike not channeling elemental touch)?


i am making a weapon for a magus and was woundering if the community had any advice to add to it or take away and replace. since you cant have a bonus over 10 unless you give it an ego.
have at the momment a
Rapier / 20 gp / 1d6 / (18–20/×2) / 2 lbs. / P
Dueling +14,000 gp [+4 init(drawn)+2 disarm/fient]
Thundering +1 bonus (+1d8 on crit)
Corrosive +1 bonus (+1d6 acid)
and
Enchantment +4 w/ keen +1 bonus
OR
Enchantment +5 w/ character having imporved crit

what does everyone think?


as i understand and read this spell and spell combate and spellstrike the fallowing would occure for a magus threw level 7
round one
use spell combat and spellstrike
-2 melee attack cast chill touch (check) deliver via -2 melee
strike
round two
use spellstrike to deliver secound charge
repeat round two till one charge left
last round deliver last charge of chill touch via spell combate
-2 to that attack and cast next chill touch (check)
with spell strike.... repeat?
do i have that right
at level 8 would it not go like
round one
use spell combate and spellstrike
-2 melee / -2 melee / cast chill touch (check) deliver via -2
melee strike
round two using full attack action with spell strike
melee attack and chill touch charge at normal att bns /
secound melee attack and another chill touch charge
thrid round same fourth round same
fifth round spell combate and spellstrike
last melee with chill touch at -2 and then new melee delivered
spell via spell strike
or at any time before use spell strike to cast a new spell and end
chill chain
is this wrong or right


Spellstrike (Su): At 2nd level, whenever a magus casts a spell with a range of “touch” from the magus spell list, he can deliver the spell through any weapon he is wielding as part of a melee attack. Instead of the free melee touch attack normally allowed to deliver the spell, a magus can make one free melee attack with his weapon (at his highest base attack bonus) as part of casting this spell. If successful, this melee attack deals its normal damage as well as the effects of the spell. If the magus makes this attack in concert with spell combat, this melee attack takes all the penalties accrued by spell combat melee attacks. This attack uses the weapon's critical range (20, 19–20, or 18–20 and modified by the keen weapon property or similar effects), but the spell effect only deals ×2 damage on a successful critical hit, while the weapon damage uses its own critical modifier.

Shocking Grasp
School evocation [electricity]; Level sorcerer/wizard 1
Casting Time 1 standard action
Components V, S
Range touch
Target creature or object touched
Duration instantaneous
Saving Throw none; Spell Resistance yes
Your successful melee touch attack deals 1d6 points of electricity damage per caster level (maximum 5d6). When delivering the jolt, you gain a +3 bonus on attack rolls if the opponent is wearing metal armor (or is carrying a metal weapon or is made of metal).

"If successful, this melee attack deals its normal damage as well as the effects of the spell."+"When delivering the jolt, you gain a +3 bonus on attack rolls if the opponent is wearing metal armor (or is carrying a metal weapon or is made of metal)."

i need to know if the melee attack gets the +3 or not.
or does the attach become strickly a energy based damage and th lighting rod effect ignored?
can anyone find rules that can support this either way. i cant find anything in the basic books i have for pf.
ty