Castamir's Flaxseed Station

Game Master Chris Marsh

NEW AGENTS: check HERE before signing up for your first mission.
Agents looking for upcoming Game Day information, check HERE.
Pregenerated PCs can be downloaded HERE

Sister Pathfinder Lodge: FLAXSEED
Sister Card Game Lodge: ON DECK


901 to 912 of 912 << first < prev | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | next > last >>
Dark Archive

Sounds amazing! I hope to visit those areas sometime.


Alrighty, I've got something of a weird question. I was playing locally today and someone used a medkit. The GM said to cross it off of the sheet. I'd actually thought that the medkit was a one time purchase that lasts forever??

A quick google search didn't give me anything aside from weighing the merits of the medkit vs. mk 1 serums of healing, so.... Thoughts?

Dataphiles

1 person marked this as a favorite.
LN Male Android Outlaw Operative 1.1 | SP: 6/6 HP: 10/10 | RP: 5/5 | EAC: 15 KAC:16 AC vs CM:24 | F:0 R:6 W:2 | Init: 5 | Speed 30ft | [ooc][/ooc] | Active Conditions: None
Skills:
Acrobatics: 12 | Bluff: 5 | Computers: 7 | Culture: 7 | Engineering: 7 | Medicine: 7 | Perception: 5 | Piloting: 9 | Profession (Cyber Security): 11 | Sleight of Hand: 9 | Stealth: 12 | Survival: 5

It doesn't say it is consumed and sounds more like a toolkit that allows you to take a certain check.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

You should ask that GM if attempting a Medicine check with a Medical Lab uses up the Medical lab, since they are classified together. :)

Grand Lodge

Page 218 of the Starfinder Core Rules defines an item's Usage.

Quote:

Usage: This entry lists how many charges are consumed when

the item is used. This might be per activation, or it might cover
a certain duration. If an item uses a certain amount of charges
over an interval, it uses charges for the full interval even if the
item is shut off before that amount of time has passed. For
instance, an item that uses charges at a rate of 2 per minute
would still use 2 charges if activated for only 30 seconds.

According to the chart on page 219, the Medkit does not have a usage, while a Medkit has a 1 Usage.


Okay now it's my turn for a bit of an odd question. I am playing a level 4 pregen in a game. Since I'm new to SFS, I declared that I would be applying credit to my 701 for this scenario. But then I noticed that in order to access any of Raia's wealth, I needed to invest 600 credits. I do not currently have 600 credits on my 701.

As ammo can be expensive and should definitely count as wealth, does this means that I cannot fire Raia's gun? I assume this rule was put into place to prevent people just using up the pregen's stock of health serums et al, but the RAW reading to me implies the ammo is included.


Honor's Echo: Blade

Did you have the credit/rewards reduced to L1, or are you 'holding' the sheet for when your character reaches L4?

If the former, I believe that the credits awarded is typically 720, 1 exp, and whatever fame/reputation you were able to get.

If the latter, then I believe you'd hold onto the sheet and *not* apply it until *after* the character reaches the tier you played the character in.

Does this answer help, or are things more confusing now?


Nako Male SkitterMancer Spacefarer Soldier 2: Init:5, Speed:35, EAC:14, KAC:16, HP:16/16, SP:18/18, RP:3/5, Perc:0, Lowlight

I think he is referring to this...

The Roleplaying Guild character must contribute a number
amount of credits to cover the costs before using any of
the pregenerated character’s wealth, depending on the
pregenerated character’s level: 0 credits for a 1st-level
pregenerated character, 600 credits for 4th-level character,
and 3,300 credits for an 8th-level character.


Venture Lieutenant, Play by Post (online), Hostess of Cottonseed Lodge (playtest)

The quote DoubleGold is referring to is if a character dies. You can certainly use the ammunition that a pregen is listed as having, if that is your question.


GM Wageslave wrote:


Did you have the credit/rewards reduced to L1, or are you 'holding' the sheet for when your character reaches L4?

If the former, I believe that the credits awarded is typically 720, 1 exp, and whatever fame/reputation you were able to get.

If the latter, then I believe you'd hold onto the sheet and *not* apply it until *after* the character reaches the tier you played the character in.

Does this answer help, or are things more confusing now?

The only problem with this is that you can't have your rewards reduced - you HAVE to wait to L4 to apply it. The guide was pretty explicit that you had to wait. Unless there is a seciton of rules I missed?

EDIT: Nevermind, found it. And the wealth thing is listed under the resolving conditions part, missed that. Thanks!


Aaaa, that's perfect, thank you guys. :)

Here's another question! :3 I just played Skittershot for the first time and received my chronicle! How do I apply credit for this? Does it become the first XP for whatever Skittermander I eventually get to create? Or do I lose the Skittermander bit if I apply the 1 XP to someone?

Dark Archive

GM Tyranius PFS Reporting Tool | Scenario List | Scenario Sign-up Sheet

@Hiyami- I sent a PM your way to avoid spoilers concerning your Skittershot boon.

901 to 912 of 912 << first < prev | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Online Campaigns / Play-by-Post Discussion / Castamir's Flaxseed Station All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.