Can I apply enchantments to my +2 Halfling?


Rules Questions


10 people marked this as a favorite.

Gloves of Improvised Might allow you to apply an enhancement bonus as well as Enchantments to any improvised weapon you're holding. Body Bludgeon allows you to use a creature one size smaller than you as a two-handed improvised weapon.

So can my Half-orc barbarian use the party rogue as a +2 Flaming Burst Halfling?


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Sounds like you can. You might want to invest into the One Eye Open feat though.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Flame on


5 people marked this as a favorite.

It might be easier to cast Masterwork Transfornation on your halfling first. This would also help if you need to trade in your halfling for a better one later.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
avr wrote:
It might be easier to cast Masterwork Transfornation on your halfling first. This would also help if you need to trade in your halfling for a better one later.

Some of us prefer to use halflings as armor. Which mwk cost do we use for the transformation?


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Baby armor


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

It should also be noted that the halfling can't use the enchantment themselves, as that would require a +2 Flaming Amulet of Mighty Fists.

...hmmm... would that count as a Dancing weapon?


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

This is why Leadership is too powerful...

Grand Lodge

Wei Ji the Learner wrote:

It should also be noted that the halfling can't use the enchantment themselves, as that would require a +2 Flaming Amulet of Mighty Fists.

...hmmm... would that count as a Dancing weapon?

With a rank or two in Perform (Dance), absolutely!


This could be 1 of my all time favorite threads.


One more thing, please tell me you're half-orc barbarian bellows "Liar liar, pants on fire!" to activate said +2 flaming burst halfling rogue.


.

XD


The barbarian considers himself a peaceful pacifist. It's the Halfling that's killing all those people. Grugthak always has a sit down with the rogue afterwards (the rogue lying in the medical tent in a full body cast) and chides him for his violent ways.

Sovereign Court

If I use Enlarge Person, does the Halfling become a one-handed weapon for dual wielding?


Razata wrote:
If I use Enlarge Person, does the Halfling become a one-handed weapon for dual wielding?

Probably not, but remember that your weapons grow with you when you get enlarged.


Dotting for humor value....


Dormin, the Colossal wrote:

Gloves of Improvised Might allow you to apply an enhancement bonus as well as Enchantments to any improvised weapon you're holding. Body Bludgeon allows you to use a creature one size smaller than you as a two-handed improvised weapon.

So can my Half-orc barbarian use the party rogue as a +2 Flaming Burst Halfling?

You touch Tammy, you die.


If said halfling had been hitting elevensies pretty hard, I'd be inclined to throw in the impact property for free...


Whoa... not cool, bro. Not cool... this is not what I meant when I said we should blaze...


"I must break you!"
Halfling Breaker

Force your gm to decide what it means for your +2 flaming halfling to be broken/destroyed.

Don't forget, he gets hardness and bonus hp from his enhancement bonus.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can I apply enchantments to my +2 Halfling? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.