Question regarding WotR Seelah's power when acquiring corrupted cards


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


While playing today, we ran into a situation that I wasn't 100% certain on and wanted to check what should have been the outcome of it.

My wife, playing as Seelah, explores and encounters Temptation of Arms. Temptation of Arms allows her to draw 3 weapons and if I remember correctly reads "put one in her hand" and so forth. She draws 3 weapons which includes the corrupted Aspergillum which definitely tempts her

If she puts the Aspergillum in her hand, is that considered as acquiring the card and thus triggering her power to bury it? When you encounter a boon, it is specifically a check to acquire and in some closing you are told to summon and acquire certain boons, but the temptation just says to "put in your hand".

In the end she overcame the temptation and ignored all the weapons, but if she took it, I would have probably played the more stricter ruling and have her power be triggered in the generic use that putting a card in her hand is acquiring.


If it doesn't say acquire, it isn't acquiring. See this comment.


Thanks Hawkmoon, that's what I was thinking as well.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Question regarding WotR Seelah's power when acquiring corrupted cards All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion