Power Attack


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

Hey guys!

Does this feat apply to all your attacks in a round, or only the first one?

As sub-question: if you announce a cleave, can you use power attack on that roll?

Fred


Concordia wrote:

Hey guys!

Does this feat apply to all your attacks in a round, or only the first one?

As sub-question: if you announce a cleave, can you use power attack on that roll?

Fred

Yep. It applies to all attack rolls until right before your initiative in the round after you declare it (so all AoO's and the like are affected too).

Yep. Basically for same reason as above. You decide to power attack for the round, and your standard action of the round is then the cleave attempt.


Sniggevert wrote:

Yep. It applies to all attack rolls until right before your initiative in the round after you declare it (so all AoO's and the like are affected too).

Yep. Basically for same reason as above. You decide to power attack for the round, and your standard action of the round is then the cleave attempt.

+1

Sczarni RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16

Agreed. And as Sniggevert already mentioned, keep in mind that the Power Attack is still active until the start of your next turn, so it will affect any Attacks of Opportunity that you make during that round.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Power Attack All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions