You realize that post was made before the FAQ, and that this thread has been dead for 6 years, right?
Joey Cote wrote:
I don't agree with your interpretation. Swinging two two handed weapons isn't any additional attacks, which is all that FAQ talks about. It is giving potentially more powerful attacks, but not more. In the spirit of the FAQ, not making the alchemist more powerful in melee, that might be true. But just using the vestigial limb to hold a light weapon, and using a two handed weapon in your primary hands, would also make the alchemist more effective in melee, and that seems to be allowed. Even using a two handed weapon and a shield would also make the alchemist more effective, and it seems pretty unlikely that FAQ was intended to prevent that.
Feel free to disagree with my interpretation, just show the support for yours. Now show me how you can twf with two two-handed weapons prior to the vestigial arm discoveries as a human.
If you can't twf with them prior to the discovery, then you are gaining more attacks and therefore cannot twf per vestigial arm's clause.
Wielding shields in the hand has always been allowed, it's making attacks that's sometimes disallowed.
There's also this FAQ that everyone seems to have forgotten about.
If you were to try and TWF with 2 greatswords, that would be more attacks than you would be able to make before the discoveries, since you would only be able to attack with one greatsword prior to the discoveries. Therefore you couldn't attack with two greatswords after the discoveries.
Ricochet toss is a weapon mastery feat.
Weapon Mastery Feats wrote:
Although most combat techniques are general enough to be categorized as combat feats, some require such a high level of martial skill that they are instead categorized as weapon mastery feats. Weapon mastery feats count as combat feats for all purposes, including which classes can select them as bonus feats, and you gain the benefits of a weapon mastery feat only while wielding a weapon that belongs to a fighter weapon group that you have selected with the fighter weapon training class feature (referred to hereafter as an “appropriate weapon”), and any effect of these feats related to attacks applies only to attacks from such weapons unless the feat specifies otherwise. Characters who lack the weapon training class feature can access weapon mastery feats by taking the Martial Focus feat below.
So to answer the OP, it doesn't work with them unless you have 2 levels of hinyasi brawler, and weapon training (close).
Pizza Lord wrote:
The 'manifestations' being mentioned by some are based from a FAQ that talks specifically about knowing a spell is being cast in instances of an observer not being able to specifically identify it (having no ranks in Spellcraft for instance) or the caster trying to avoid making gestures (not have verbal, somatic, or material components visible, possibly with Silent Spell or other abilities).
Aside from being completely wrong about this part, good answer. It's too bad this point is the basis of your stand.
What exactly do I identify when I’m using Spellcraft to identify a spell?
The faq implies that the manifestations are what is used to identify a spell, not that manifestations are only used to indicate that a spell is being cast for those unable to identify it or trying to hide it.
Nah I saw, I figured I'd add the things I brought up into the convo somehow, in case the OP hadn't come across them at all (and for future people who search). But yeah, there's issues with those things somewhat , just more options.
In fact you could argue that if they did each have their own space both mount and rider would provoke an AoO when moving through a threatened square allowing an opponent with Combat Reflexes to take an attack against each one.
What makes you think they don't?
A creature with combat reflexes could make attacks against both.
Ride By Attack wrote:
When you are mounted and use the charge action, you may move and attack as if with a standard charge and then move again (continuing the straight line of the charge). Your total movement for the round can’t exceed double your mounted speed. You and your mount do not provoke an attack of opportunity from the opponent that you attack.
Ride by attack has that line for a reason.
No, the double barreled weapons have been errata'd so that you shoot both barrels at once only when you take the standard action to do so. Using them on a full attack only does one shot per attack now.
Incorrect, the divine focus only takes the place on M/DF listed components, otherwise the spell still requires a material component.
Quote of what's been said before on PAO
Quote of what's been said before on PAO
W = Walls
A can charge X, as they have line of sight from their bottom right corner to the bottom right corner of X. They're required move to the square in front of B for this attack. X has cover as at least one corner goes through a wall from A's square to x's.
Here's how I determine if an effect receives the bonus damage.
If the effect from a spell would still deal damage in an Antimagic field, it is obviously mundane, and therefore not a result of the spell.
Case 1) On fire from flaming Sphere: the damage still occurs in an AMF, therefore it doesn't get the bonus damage.
Case 2) Create pit: You would not fall and take damage from a create pit spell while in an AMF, therefore it receives the bonus damage.
Since you treat it like an archetype, we see that it modifies an already modified feature in this case, and thus doesn't work.
It appears to be from a 3pp supplement, but I can't determine what one.
Diego Rossi wrote:
If a domain spell is not on the cleric spell list, a cleric can prepare it only in her domain spell slot.
That seems to indicate that domain spells are not considered to be on the cleric's spell list. Otherwise they would be able to prepare it in their normal slots, as the FAQ indicates that the spells are added to a class's spell list.
Adding a spell to your list of spells known does not add it to the spell list of that class unless they are added by a class feature of that same class.
Under mounted combat in the combat section.
A horse (not a pony) is a Large creature and thus takes up a space 10 feet (2 squares) across. For simplicity, assume that you share your mount’s space during combat.
Named Bullet wrote:
Deed: Dead Shot wrote:
At 7th level, as a full-round action, the gunslinger can take careful aim and pool all of her attack potential into a single, deadly shot. When she does this, she shoots the firearm at a single target, but makes as many attack rolls as she can, based on her base attack bonus. She makes the attack rolls in order from highest bonus to lowest, as if she were making a full attack. If any of the attack rolls hit the target, the gunslinger’s single attack is considered to have hit. For each additional successful attack roll beyond the first, the gunslinger increases the damage of the shot by the base damage dice of the firearm. For instance, if a 7th-level gunslinger firing a musket hits with both attacks, she does 2d12 points of damage with the shot, instead of 1d12 points of damage, before adding any damage modifiers. Precision damage and extra damage from weapon special abilities (such as flaming) are added with damage modifiers and are not increased by this deed. If one or more rolls are critical threats, she confirms the critical once using her highest base attack bonus –5. For each critical threat beyond the first, she reduces this penalty by 1 (to a maximum of 0). The gunslinger only misfires on a dead shot if all the attack rolls are misfires. She cannot perform this deed with a blunderbuss or other scatter weapon when attacking creatures in a cone. The gunslinger must spend 1 grit point to perform this deed.
All the attack rolls are pooled into a single attack. Named bullet is discharged on an attack, not an attack roll. Therefore, I would say that each roll is treated as a critical threat.
Expect table variation though.
Chrysanthemum’s Blooming: The warrior poet gains Vital Strike as a bonus feat and can apply its benefit when using Spring Attack. If the warrior poet is at least 16th level and has Improved Vital Strike, she can apply that feat’s benefit instead. The warrior poet must be at least 11th level to select this flourish.
Doesn't seem to limit it to first target.
Shadow Weapon (Su): A gloomblade can create a shadowy weapon in a free hand as a move action. This can take the form of any melee weapon with which he is proficient. A gloomblade can have only one shadow weapon in existence at a time; creating a new shadow weapon causes an existing shadow weapon to vanish. At 3rd level, the shadow weapon acts as a magic weapon with a +1 enhancement bonus; this bonus increases by 1 for every 4 levels a gloomblade has beyond 2nd, to a maximum enhancement bonus of +5 at 18th level.
Improvisational Focus wrote:
You gain a +1 bonus on attack rolls you make using an improvised weapon. You are considered proficient with the improvised weapon and are considered to have Weapon Focus with improvised weapons for the purpose of meeting the prerequisites of feats that specifically select a weapon, such as Weapon Specialization.
You can make weapons you are proficient with. You are proficient with improvised weapons. Therefore, you can make improvised weapons.
slayer talents wrote:
Starting at 2nd level and every 2 levels thereafter, a slayer gains one slayer talent. Unless otherwise noted, a slayer cannot select an individual talent more than once.
Ranger combat style talent wrote:
At 6th level, he may select this talent again and add the 6th-level ranger combat feats from his chosen style to the list. At 10th level, he may select this talent again and add the 10th-level ranger combat feats from his chosen style to the list.
It only allows you to take it 2 more times, therefore you can only take it 3 times in total.
Just a quick question for the agile weapon discussion. If the enchanter decides what abilities can be placed on a weapon doesn't that mean size huge or larger people can enchant any medium 2 handed weapon with agile as it counts as a light 1 handed weapon for them?
Weapon Finesse wrote:
Benefit: With a light weapon, elven curve blade, rapier, whip, or spiked chain made for a creature of your size category, you may use your Dexterity modifier instead of your Strength modifier on attack rolls. If you carry a shield, its armor check penalty applies to your attack rolls.
Diego Rossi wrote:
This is blatantly false. There is only a single caster level requirement, in this case it's CL 15.
You are making a +5 sword. Not a +1 then +2 then +3 then +4 and finally a +5 sword. If you start making it at a rate of 2000 gp/day, and stop 4 days in, it is not a +2 sword, it is still a non-magical sword.
They could choose to make it a +1 sword and upgrade it in stages, in which case each stage would have a single CL requirement which could be bypassed for +5 to the crafting DC.
You're forgetting that you can get an infinite supply of devil blood from a 1gp spell component pouch.
Given that this is due to houserules in the game, I have flagged this post as being in the wrong forum. This thread should either be moved to Homebrew, or Advice forums.
A wand of infernal healing (should) only be 750gp, and restores 500 hp in total. This results in a cost of 1.5gp per hp.
By contrast, a regular wand of CLW costs 750gp, and heals 275 hp on average, or 450 hp at most if all dice are rolled maximum. This in a cost of 2.72gp per hp on average or 1.66gp per hp at maximum.
A wand of infernal healing is the cheapest way to restore HP.
I'm unsure what this amped stick you are talking about is, or what the diamond is for. Please explain those.
The total number of natural attacks an oozemorph has at any given time includes those gained via her current form.
It does not restrict it's count to only primary natural attacks, secondary are counted as well.
Magda Luckbender wrote:
Obviously the competition would cover the costs of clerics casting raise dead through it's sponsors. People would love to pay to watch a fight to the death between masterful combatants.
Java Man wrote:
I dunno, there might be a wizard who ready actioned to stop the attack with a force wall instead.