
Errenor |
So, can you use it to put enemies there?
The text was cited as:
Reposition wrote:
Requirements You either have at least one hand free, or you’re grabbing or restraining the target. The target can’t be more than one size larger than you.
You muscle a creature or object around. Attempt an Athletics check against the target’s Fortitude DC.
Critical Success You move the creature up to 10 feet. It must remain within your reach during this movement, and you can’t move it into or through obstacles.
Success You move the target up to 5 feet. It must remain within your reach during this movement, and you can’t move it into or through obstacles.
Critical Failure The target can move you up to 5 feet as though it successfully Repositioned you.
Old forced movement:
CRB wrote:
If you’re pushed or pulled, you can usually be moved through hazardous terrain, pushed off a ledge, or the like. Abilities that reposition you in some other way can’t put you in such dangerous places unless they specify otherwise. In all cases, the GM makes the final call if there’s doubt on where forced movement can move a creature.
'Some other way' or not? 'Push' and 'pull' - common sense and natural language or hidden tags/traits?

![]() |

It doesn't have the magic words "push" or "pull" so it's up to the GM to decide if this particular forced movement can put an enemy into a dangerous spot.
If you compare this to other kinds of forced movements, the "muscling around" part does sound quite close to pushing & pulling, so personally I'd probably rule yes.

gesalt |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

remaster rules text wrote:
Usually the creature or effect forcing the movement chooses the path the victim takes. If you’re pushed or pulled, you can usually be moved through hazardous terrain, pushed off a ledge, or the like. Abilities that reposition you in some other way can’t put you in such dangerous places unless they specify otherwise. In all cases, the GM makes the final call if there’s doubt on where forced movement can move a creature.

Errenor |
gesalt wrote:
remaster rules text wrote:Usually the creature or effect forcing the movement chooses the path the victim takes. If you’re pushed or pulled, you can usually be moved through hazardous terrain, pushed off a ledge, or the like. Abilities that reposition you in some other way can’t put you in such dangerous places unless they specify otherwise. In all cases, the GM makes the final call if there’s doubt on where forced movement can move a creature.
Thanks. So, identical. (The 1st sentence is also there in CRB)