Are meteors from meteor swarm rocks?


Doomsday Dawn Game Master Feedback


Paizo Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Starfinder Superscriber

(Posting here in GM feedback since it might be a bit spoilerific for some)

Can the malignant theorems(giants) catch meteors from meteor swarm? I took a quick table ruling of "yes, but only for cinematic reasons" didn't let them reduce the bludgeoning damage. (And they were immune to the fire damage aspect anyways).


Okay, so for the purpose of Rock Catching RAW I had figured no, but HOLY FRICK is that freaking cool! Like dang that must look bada**, heck of a way to hammer in the Theorems as threats!


1 person marked this as a favorite.

As written, no. There's no debris from the attack and the environment is left undamaged. However, that's both lame anti-intuitive, your way is much better.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Playtest Feedback / Doomsday Dawn Game Master Feedback / Are meteors from meteor swarm rocks? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Doomsday Dawn Game Master Feedback