GM Chyro wrote:
It ends when you leave the table, so if they want there characters to hang out so a party member can cure them, it is fine.
Alchemical Affinity (Magical Marketplace pg. 18): Having studied alongside alchemists, you’ve learned to use their methodologies to enhance your spellcraft. Whenever you cast a spell that appears on both the wizard and alchemist spell lists, you treat your caster level as 1 higher than normal and the save DC of such spells increases by 1. Additionally, you may copy spells from an alchemist’s formula book into your spellbook just as you could with another wizard’s spellbook. You must be at least a 5th-level wizard to select this discovery.
what does "You only get the bonus spells if your class level grants you access to those spell levels." mean
from the FAQ which is pfs legal
For example, a 1st-level wizard with 18 Intelligence has (according to table 1–3: Ability Modifiers and Bonus Spells) 1 bonus spell at spell levels 1, 2, and 3. However, he can only use the 1st-level bonus spell because as a 1st-level wizard he only has access to 1st-level spells (his class-based number of 2nd- and 3rd-level spells per day are "—", meaning "no access to spells of this level"). As soon as he becomes a 3rd-level wizard, he gains access to his 2nd-level spell slots and can use that bonus 2nd-level spell slot from his high Intelligence, and likewise for 3rd-level spells and bonus spells at wizard level 5.
Basically, ignore the columns for higher-level spells on table 1–3: Ability Modifiers and Bonus Spells until your class grants you access to those spell levels.
posted July 2011 | back to tops legal
Blake's Tiger wrote:
think you make agood point. i think of it this way, as soon as you change something and a PC dies,than they will claim foul. that is just extra work not neeed.
There's not a lot of explicit information here, mainly just follow-up to now hidden arguments/discussions. This thread is giving me the impression that the issue/drama is that there is one RVC that a couple of people really hate because he's the only RVC willing to tell people no.
Why is there a no? What determines yes's and nos? That I think is the bigger issue here. Is the rvc being fair to all our do some get better treatment? And the big question I would like to know is scarab getting the yes's more than others?
My guess be, they are a new GM and are trying to learn all the rules. Keep it in the box per say. Heck, if i run that one, you could yell wait i forgot something and run to the nearest store. But than i have run a few and am a little more relaxed.
Amedeo Lanatus wrote:
if i could favorite this 1000 times i would.thank you taking the time to read the rule book.
if they explain to everyone that wanted to know why a ruling is or isnt, than it wouldnt be good enough. someone would than argue there answer and want a response. it would never stop. there have been alot of threads started this season of WHY. people give there opinion of why they think so. it turns into a back and forth of opinions. asking is OK, but expect no official answer.
No, binding spell
Sorry bout that, should have checked first
would agree with this. it goes into detail in what you get. one black and one white.
Just guessing but looks like he planned on being a flying critter blaster. He now has that. Ant haul and +4 belt gets him to 15 pounds light load.
Murdock Mudeater wrote:
Do tell, what be this archtype?