the smite does not allow you to bypass DR, but when you get higher level and summon bigger HD critters than it will out damage it. Also remember your summoned animals get DR. I always tend to forget that. funny note, was in a game where fighty types couldnt over come the DR of BBEG. I wound up summoning 10 lantern archons and passed them out to others to roll the attacks and damage.
Just finished the ship fight. Gave the Pc's some extra ships as 2 other captains caught up to them, and left 2 chelish squads at hell Harbor to keep them bottled up. The Pc's got north pretty fast cause of using teleport. They teleported from harrigans to Port Peril to start the meeting. This gave them a jump on the calendar. they head north with 32 ships but are just shy of drenchport when it is attacked. They are on the west side of the Island and decide to head back south instead of chasing the chelish. They get ahead and are coming up north To Hell Harbor to attack the Chelish while they attack the HH. The chelish divide there fleet, leaving 2 to keep HH bottled up. Even with only 6 Squads vs Parties 8 the chelish still won. The Geryon and mammon squads are viscous.
Had same problem. but worked itself out. My players destroyed the gem, which is real easy, cause one of them got trapped in it. Once it is destroyed the ghost goes away and than just give the spiders the broken pieces. Course this may open up problems.
Except this part- Arcane Bond (Su): At 1st level, you gain an arcane bond, as a wizard equal to your sorcerer level. Your sorcerer levels stack with any wizard levels you possess when determining the powers of your familiar or bonded object. This ability does not allow you to have both a familiar and a bonded item.
Grapples. There are times which you will not be able to aviod this, so it is helpful to get yourself out.
Note that you cant have 2 poly effects per PRDYou can only be affected by one polymorph spell at a time. If a new polymorph spell is cast on you (or you activate a polymorph effect, such as wild shape), you can decide whether or not to allow it to affect you, taking the place of the old spell. In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph spell.
Andreas Forster wrote:
THIS, Great Idea!!
Note that most will rule that you cant have eidolon out and summon also. I have played one to 10th level for PFS and agree with this ruling. I know of the arguments that it is written different. if want to use that argument than might want to also note that it does not say you can use SNA as a standard and that it lasts for 1min/level. Just saying.It is not an arch type for power. It is a great one for RP. Not saying pugwampies havnt been useful to save party members or end the BBEG.
Hubba, hubba, It is obvious that not everyone on here will agree. One of the ways I try to balance what my character does is to compare it to what I as a GM would allow.
I must admit that I am guilty of not giving all the in's and outs, like construct, undead ect... I try to be helpful but sometimes dont have all the info in front of me at the time so have them look it up.
I think he did a GREAT job of laying it out in the above linked document. I just checked the guide against his document and it says you can only chose to worship what is in a legal table. He didnt add to this.
Thanks for the document it will be a big help.
Cold Napalm wrote:
WAIT, What? Hey!!
Bbauzh ap Aghauzh wrote:
The simple answer for PFS is that unless you have a newish GM than you wont be able to change into a huge roc, cause most of us realize that the eagle Shaman Roc thing is simple a Edit problem inwhich they didnt catch that line and so it is not legal. I have read all the arguments for and against. I would like to see them allow it but the fact is it is not at this moment a legal option. In a home game I may allow it though.