![]() ![]()
![]() Markov Spiked Chain wrote:
Skill focus continue to be worth for every skill you want to be relevant in and doesn't have a class insight bonus; Soldiers who want to be stealthier, thechnomancers who want to be better at engineering, star shamans who want to be the face, etc... What it doesn't works for is to have a character with an uberspecializated skill who isn't challenged when the rest of the team is going to fail no matter what they roll. But that's not bad desing, at least for me. ![]()
![]() Sickened also reduces weapon ranged damage in pathfinder, at long as it comes from a weapon, so that precedent come from a long time. The diference between shaken and sickened is just the penalty to weapon damage, so if you remove it for ranged attacks (wich can be the majority in the game) you're making 2 different conditions almost identical (albeit stackable). ![]()
![]() An if you talk with those players "taking everything that isn't nailed down"? You know, stating to them that their WBL will be the same even if they try to game the system, that it will only bring headaches to the GM as he will the to tailor the amount of credit-sticks you found in chests, put more monsters without treasure and make the enemies use more expendables to keep them in your expected WBL. ![]()
![]() Voss wrote:
Well, I expect that if you face pirates, corps, mercs, and similar the enemies will be varied and sometimes you'll face soldiers, sometimes solarions, or mechanichs, etc. Sounds reasonable to me. But if your players think go manhunting in a civilized world is a good idea maybe you have to talk with them about consequences. Or run a thematic campaing (pirates raiding a distant world colony when X happens, a mob war, etc.). And do the same if you play Pathfinder, because they'll prefer to kill a merchant and take all his valuables instead of risking life against the monster who is threatening the town. ![]()
![]() Can the batteries be removen without destroying the item? The weapons have magazines, but does the comm unit, flashligh and the rest of the items say if it's bateries can be removed? But thanks for pointing it so the people in charge of Starfinder Society can put a clausule to avoid this (and some discussions in my lodge) ![]()
Male Ganzi Mesmerist 3 HP: (27/27) | AC: 19 | T: 12 | FF: 17 | CMD: 12 | Fort: +5| Ref: +6 | Will: +5 (+4 to will if not under fear, +2 vs polymorph, +2(4) vs undead SU & EX ) | Init: +4| Perc: +6
![]() I wasn't thinking this could happen, but I'm grateful for it. And Xukong, I didn't wish to be thrown away of the asteroid, but being in it. Guinfa joined the society without caring for his past or matter about seeing again the people he left behind, all for his desire of explore and see wonders. Being thrown to the dark space is boring. ![]()
Male Tiefling Wizard 4 HP: (26/26) | AC: 17 | T: 13 | FF: 14 | CMD: 15 | Fort: +3| Ref: +5 | Will: +5 | Init: +5 (always act in surprise rounds) | Perc: +10 See in darkness
![]() I didn't say nothing to Skarn the first time because if he doesn't pass his save it will not make sense, and post something like: If Skarn passes his save, then...
Well, that could be even worse. ![]()
Male Tiefling Wizard 4 HP: (26/26) | AC: 17 | T: 13 | FF: 14 | CMD: 15 | Fort: +3| Ref: +5 | Will: +5 | Init: +5 (always act in surprise rounds) | Perc: +10 See in darkness
![]() GMG wrote: Maldrek, you might want to communicate your intentions to Skarn ;-) I clearly did it telepathically ;D Maldrek, once sees Skarn doesn't pay attention to the incoherent bable Doyote is talking about, shouts quickly to Skarn. Give me some space, I can burn them a little. And be knocked down shortly after. Then he moves in position an unleash a wave of flames. fire damage: 4d4 ⇒ (2, 3, 3, 3) = 11 Reflex DC 16 for half That was my most damaging spell, now is your turn ![]()
Male Tiefling Wizard 4 HP: (26/26) | AC: 17 | T: 13 | FF: 14 | CMD: 15 | Fort: +3| Ref: +5 | Will: +5 | Init: +5 (always act in surprise rounds) | Perc: +10 See in darkness
![]() prescience: 1d20 ⇒ 4
Beware it's an allip! it can drain your willpower if you allow him to touch you. And don't dare to touch his mind with a spell, it will cause de same In case it was not clear Maldrek shares the information as soon as he obtains it. It's bable can distract you so NO pay attention he adds as he turns his head toward the creature. But it's babling about the maze, maybe I'll be able to discern something useful ![]()
![]() Boomerang Nebula wrote:
Yes. Yes. Need more context. No I'm not against fudging, but I see no difficult in answer the questions as if I were (mental trick; change fudging for something you consider cheating and answer). Also, the last two has nothing to do with fudging, but to decide what's cheating, and even that can be reasonabily answered: Is breaking other rules also considered cheating? If I broke it as a player hidding it form the rest of the group, yes. If it has been talk and all agree, no (p.e. Facing a new situation to me "I can't find the rule right now, so we'll do this." later I found I do it wrong). Are house rules a form of cheating? If talked in advance, no. Is this a serious question? Does anyone think that if all the group decide to use a houserule, that's cheating? Don't want to sound harsh, but it looks as if you were trying to "lay a language trap" (sorry but I don't know how to say it properly in english), and the next question is: <<Well you said a house rule is not a form of cheating, so if we allow fudging then it shouldn't be cheating>> what is false in the way that if someone feels fudging is bad he will never agree in the house rule. Derailer of Threads wrote:
Not the paladin, but the player. Maybe suddenly removing the chair from under him? ![]()
![]() RollingSwordsman wrote: It's a little much to say that a person who's been at... Pathfinder University or whatever the term is, doesn't know how to deal with a skeleton. It's also a waste of everyone's time rolling knowledge checks for information the character should rightly have. It depends; that hipotetical person has no skill points applied to any knowledge and INT 7 for the sake of being more "powerful" in combat? (I played with one of those, he only had perception, no other skill) I can understand a GM who doesn´t want to give "free" information to someone who made a character thinking only in min-maxing his combat capabilities (Not wanting to offend anyone, but thatt´s exactly the case I know about. He didn´t even made his own character, just ask someone to made it). Having said that, I can tell you if I GM, I have no problem if someone states is character thinks that stabbing between the ribs a creature who doesn´t have nothing between the ribs is ineffective. Or who thinks that throw fire to a creature made entirely and only of fire could be not the best idea. For me that´s commom sense and every character should have a good dose of it. But it´s not a hard written rule and I can´t enforce it in other GMs. And if someone states he/she had fough it before in <redacted> and they had a hard time due to <whatever>, well, for me that´s roleplaying his/her character. And if that doesn´t mean an enormous advantage (or disadvantage) it will make the game better. But again, that´s my opinion, not a hard written rule. ![]()
Male Tiefling Wizard 4 HP: (26/26) | AC: 17 | T: 13 | FF: 14 | CMD: 15 | Fort: +3| Ref: +5 | Will: +5 | Init: +5 (always act in surprise rounds) | Perc: +10 See in darkness
![]() Barth, in my experience a Disguise check means: “the author assumes you try to go unnoticed and there´s no skill for that.” But I´m not sure why it can be substituted by an intimidate check, are why trying to look fierce? Maldrek tries as best as he can to meld with the local population and trying to behave as the bloodcove inhabitants. But he´s fairly sure than a winged skinny tiefling will make some people talk sooner or later. disguise untrained: 1d20 - 3 ⇒ (1) - 3 = -2 And the answer is sooner
For a moment, Maldrek forgots he would have the mouth closed to not draw attention, and starts talking about Captain Calgredine to look like a any other bounty hunter. The Captain is dead? I never had the plesure to work with that dwarf, but I was always told to try it, as he´s one of the best trackers of Mwangi expanse. Or well, he was For Nethys sake, I´ve told about his race. I hope to have had luck about that point ![]()
![]() The legality in PFS must be chacked in the Aditionnal Resources from everything non core, but I´ll asume you´ll check it and are asking only about "evil" in general. Evil spells. Sure, are legal. the most commom can be infernal healing. But from the ruleboock you can cast several evil spells. Evil domain. Not legal, but this si because the aligment domains must match your aligment, and you can´t be evil. Evil auras. Of cours, if you are a LN of Asmodeus you´ll have an evil aura, but you´re perfectly legal. Casting evil spell wouldn´t change your aligment necesarily, it depeds in what do you do with the spell. Society FAQ regarding this; summon an evil creature to defend your mates is ok, summon it to burn a building with people inside is not. ![]()
Male Kitsune Swaskbuckler (Inspired blade) 5 HP: 17/39 Panache 2/4 Charmed life 2/3 | AC: 23 | T: 16 | FF: 17 | CMD: 20 | Fort: +5| Ref: +10 | Will: +2 (+5 vs Mind affecting, +8 Charms & Compulsions) | Init: +5| Perc: +8, low light vision
![]() Kajar wrote:
Ben-Garri has been is demoralized, no need for more threats ;D Kirian, he doesn´t deserve any kind of mercy! He wanted to desecrate our Venture-Captain and impregnate Rillia! Seeing no place where he can thrust him, Jhon picks a dart and throw it agains the man, hoping to not hit any of his companions. Dart, in combat: 1d20 + 7 - 4 ⇒ (1) + 7 - 4 = 41d4 + 3 ⇒ (2) + 3 = 5 And he manages to not hit anyone, companion or not. ![]()
Male Kitsune Swaskbuckler (Inspired blade) 5 HP: 17/39 Panache 2/4 Charmed life 2/3 | AC: 23 | T: 16 | FF: 17 | CMD: 20 | Fort: +5| Ref: +10 | Will: +2 (+5 vs Mind affecting, +8 Charms & Compulsions) | Init: +5| Perc: +8, low light vision
![]() Rilia, Sacred Hetaira wrote:
Don´t have any. She saw her first ;D ![]()
![]() Harrowed-Path wrote:
And find banned to drive at its maximum velocity! Not all people can drive it, you need a "boon"! (a.k.a drive license)If you think about it, with a car, there are lots of things you´re "banned" to do, even if you´ll be able to do it in a It´s only half a car if you think pathfinder is published only for society, but it´s not the case. Kalindara has provided you a list of reason for not allowing something in society. I think it can be included something like don´t fit with golarion fluff (p.e. advanced firearms) or don´t mix well with the pathfinder society (p.e. illiterate feral childs trying to report their mission). ![]()
Sky druid 6 | HP 45/45 AC 21 T 14 FF 18 | F +8 R +6 W +10 | Init +3; Darkvision 60 ft, Perception +16 Sylph Sobrino HP 22/22 AC 26 T 15 FF 22 | F +4 R +9 W +2 | Init +5; Low light vision, Perception +5
![]() Alacorta Fort save: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (12) + 2 = 14 I´ll use the wands, thanks for letting me use it on Alacorta. Also, I´ll accept one of the potions to cure Alacorta, I´ll need some time to convice him to drink it, but he will accept. CLW on Sele, fey foundling: 1d8 + 1 + 2 ⇒ (4) + 1 + 2 = 7
Drink this Alacorta, it´s good for yo. Don´t look me this way, Have I ever give you anything that meke you sick. Keera looks directly at Alacorta eyes until he yield and drinks the potion. Lesser restoration: 1d4 ⇒ 2 Se he still have 2 Strengh damage Alacorta is better, even if not completely cured. But maybe you´ll need the potion in the future Sele, so keep it and I´ll cure Alacorta tomorrow. Also, where we go? I´ll prefer to open the north door before going into the water Perception, checking for traps: 1d20 + 9 ⇒ (16) + 9 = 25 |