Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Third-Party Publishers: Freelancer Open Call


Product Discussion

401 to 421 of 421 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | next > last >>
Shadow Lodge

5 people marked this as a favorite.

Zenith Games is looking for Authors for the Paragon Racial Classes
Project Length: 10,000 - 15,000 words
Pay Rate: $.01 Per word

Additional details: I'm looking for authors to write three related paragon racial classes in the vein of Undead Paragon Classes I & II. The race should not be undead, but it can be any well-beloved creature in the bestiary that people might want to play. Please send me an overview of the direction you'll take the book (approximately 100-300 words), as well as your credits and a writing sample/published product (class related, if possible).

Respond to: zenithgames.blog@gmail.com with your name, credits, and pitch. Subject line should be "Paragon Racial Classes Pitch"
Respond by: March 17th


Broken Zenith wrote:

Zenith Games is looking for Authors for the Paragon Racial Classes

Project Length: 10,000 - 15,000 words
Pay Rate: $.01 Per word

Additional details: I'm looking for authors to write three related paragon racial classes in the vein of Undead Paragon Classes I & II. The race should not be undead, but it can be any well-beloved creature in the bestiary that people might want to play. Please send me an overview of the direction you'll take the book (approximately 100-300 words), as well as your credits and a writing sample/published product (class related, if possible).

Respond to: zenithgames.blog@gmail.com with your name, credits, and pitch. Subject line should be "Paragon Racial Classes Pitch"
Respond by: March 17th

My first thought was Rakshasa! So I checked the d20pfsrd for racial paragons only to discover it was already done by Rite Publishing... :(

Shadow Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yup, make sure they aren't done by anybody else! Try to find that overlap between something people would want to play, and something that hasn't been done by somebody else.
(Non-humanoids are fine, if not encouraged).


Broken Zenith wrote:

Yup, make sure they aren't done by anybody else! Try to find that overlap between something people would want to play, and something that hasn't been done by somebody else.

(Non-humanoids are fine, if not encouraged).

I've not run into this concept, before: "paragon/racial classes"?

Other than picking this up in a published supplement, is there somewhere online that describes this well? I've not found anything on the d20pfsrd.

Curiously yours,
Sylvan


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Rakshasa Paragon Class on d20pfsrd.

Basically it's making a monster a playable class.


I am really interested in this... Just gotta find the right creature...


So say we all...


Drejk wrote:

Rakshasa Paragon Class on d20pfsrd.

Basically it's making a monster a playable class.

Gotcha; thank you!

Shadow Lodge

Please make sure that you do not pitch classes that have already been covered by other publishers. You can check on that here.

And don't forget, we are looking for three related paragon racial classes.

Scarab Sages RPG Superstar 2015 Top 16

@Broken Zenith: Jeff, I see the respond by date for pitches is 3/17, but do you have a deadline for delivery of the finished assignment yet? I don't want to pitch something if I know I won't have time to finish by the deadline.

Shadow Lodge

Hey Russ - the deadline for this would be about a month from when I accept it. Something like first draft by late April, and final draft by early May. I can be flexible on this one though.


4 people marked this as a favorite.

Fat Goblin Games is seeking a Line Developer for its successful Shadows over Vathak cosmic, Gothic horror setting for the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game. Duties will include writing and editing multiple books in an ongoing series, that range from short 10 page adventures to full setting resource guides upwards of 500 pages. Compensation will vary depending on specific role for each book in the line (primary writer, content editor, line development only, etc.) but typically be paid as percentage of profits. Opportunities exist to revise and re-release many existing books as well as develop all new texts. Once part of the Goblin Hoarde of Fat Goblin Games’ freelancers, additional writing and development opportunities are possible depending on your availability and aptitudes.

Interested parties should contact Rick Hershey at fatgoblingames@gmail.com While no specific, minimum previous experience in tabletop roleplaying game writing and editing is required, you should plan to provide samples of your writing for both lore (fluff) and game mechanics (crunch) specifically for the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, and provide evidence of your ability to work in groups as well as manage a team of freelancers on a large project of this nature.

Note: Shadows over Vathak is a HORROR setting, and many of the topics and themes that the setting works in are… horrific. Providing clear evidence that you “understand” horror as a genre and are both comfortable writing about it, but also able to evoke the needed feel and terror of writing horror are clear asset we hope to find.

Shadows over Vathak Open Call Blog


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Wow... I wish I had more experience... I would be great at being part of a hoarde....


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Broken Zenith wrote:

Zenith Games is looking for Authors for the Paragon Racial Classes

Project Length: 10,000 - 15,000 words
Pay Rate: $.01 Per word

Additional details: I'm looking for authors to write three related paragon racial classes in the vein of Undead Paragon Classes I & II. The race should not be undead, but it can be any well-beloved creature in the bestiary that people might want to play. Please send me an overview of the direction you'll take the book (approximately 100-300 words), as well as your credits and a writing sample/published product (class related, if possible).

Respond to: zenithgames.blog@gmail.com with your name, credits, and pitch. Subject line should be "Paragon Racial Classes Pitch"
Respond by: March 17th

Pitch Sent


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Pitches sent to both Fat Goblin and Zenith Gaming.

RPG Superstar 2009 Top 16

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Broken Zenith wrote:

Zenith Games is looking for Authors for the Paragon Racial Classes

Project Length: 10,000 - 15,000 words
Pay Rate: $.01 Per word

Additional details: I'm looking for authors to write three related paragon racial classes in the vein of Undead Paragon Classes I & II. The race should not be undead, but it can be any well-beloved creature in the bestiary that people might want to play. Please send me an overview of the direction you'll take the book (approximately 100-300 words), as well as your credits and a writing sample/published product (class related, if possible).

Respond to: zenithgames.blog@gmail.com with your name, credits, and pitch. Subject line should be "Paragon Racial Classes Pitch"
Respond by: March 17th

Question. Would it be possible to pitch more than one concept of related paragon racial classes. (two sets of three for example)?

Shadow Lodge

Mark Thomas 66 wrote:
Broken Zenith wrote:

Zenith Games is looking for Authors for the Paragon Racial Classes

Project Length: 10,000 - 15,000 words
Pay Rate: $.01 Per word

Additional details: I'm looking for authors to write three related paragon racial classes in the vein of Undead Paragon Classes I & II. The race should not be undead, but it can be any well-beloved creature in the bestiary that people might want to play. Please send me an overview of the direction you'll take the book (approximately 100-300 words), as well as your credits and a writing sample/published product (class related, if possible).

Respond to: zenithgames.blog@gmail.com with your name, credits, and pitch. Subject line should be "Paragon Racial Classes Pitch"
Respond by: March 17th

Question. Would it be possible to pitch more than one concept of related paragon racial classes. (two sets of three for example)?

Sure, if you like. Just make sure that you are giving me concepts and brief overviews of mechanics for each class.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Pitch sent.

RPG Superstar 2009 Top 16

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Pitch sent

Liberty's Edge Contributor, RPG Superstar 2012

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Likewise :)


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Likelikewise. :P

401 to 421 of 421 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | next > last >>
Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Third-Party Pathfinder RPG Products / Product Discussion / Third-Party Publishers: Freelancer Open Call All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.