Tup Burn Spell / Draw spell power interaction.


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Grand Lodge

When Tup uses his first power (banish a card to use your Arcane + 1d8 for combat, counts as casting a spell) and banishes a spell, does that trigger his second power (When you banish a spell from your hand not for it's power, draw a spell from the box)

I have someone locally arguing that since it says it "counts as casting a spell" you are using that spells power when you banish it.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Yes. You banished it for your character power. It was not banished for a power printed on the card itself, which is what "for its power" refers to.

Lone Shark Games

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Skizzerz is right. Blaze on, Golarion.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Think of it this way, it counts as playing a spell, it just doesn't count as playing that spell. Which makes sense since the effect in general isn't the same as whatever the banished spell does.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Tup Burn Spell / Draw spell power interaction. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion