
![]() |
3 people marked this as a favorite. |

Yes, any existing spells acting on you continue to do so. Unless it was a spell or effect that had the polymorph tag in which case the wild shape would have to counteract the existing one, which if it did the previous spell would end and if it did not counteract it the wild shape would not work. Morph tagged spells would however continue to work unless the polymorph spell overruled the thing being changed by the morph spell.

Gortle |

Can I activate a worn magic item like Goz Mask and then polymorph, continuing to enjoy the previously activated ability to see through foggy concealment for the full minute? or hour with Greater?
The rule is the constant abilities of your gear still function
It depends. If the item is just casting a spell on you then that effect can remain if you activate before you polymorph.
But the GM has some uncertainty in that constant ability is not a game defined term. So you have to read it in natural language, where it might include activated abilities with a duration or it might only include permanent abilities.
Thanks again Paizo for natural language rules. It is up to your GM.
Anyway you can
- gain benefits from armour specialization.
- use your own abilities like Reactive Strike.
Abilities based on ancestry or physiology probably work. But in my mind there is doubt (can I still use my Dwarven Darkvision when I polymorph into a cat) so GM call again.