Wild shape interaction


Rules Discussion


Can a druid cast Stoneskin on himself and then wild shape into a Bear for example?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes.

What makes you think he might not be able to do that?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Blave wrote:

Yes.

What makes you think he might not be able to do that?

Probably the fact that polymorph states that constant magical items are still active after changing forms. It's not totally unfair to wonder if a buff spell with a duration will continue afterward.


I couldn't have said it better myself. So would that mean spells like Fly and FoM would also work correct?


Atalius the eternal noob seeks answers my forumites

Sovereign Court

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes, any existing spells acting on you continue to do so. Unless it was a spell or effect that had the polymorph tag in which case the wild shape would have to counteract the existing one, which if it did the previous spell would end and if it did not counteract it the wild shape would not work. Morph tagged spells would however continue to work unless the polymorph spell overruled the thing being changed by the morph spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Wild shape interaction All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.