Male Rat Informationist 6
Guys, this is my formal head's up.
I'm accepting a new job, one that I don't think I can post from work at. I have a few days left, so I can keep up for a bit, but I may be out of commission starting Monday.
I don't get much time to post from home since I'm way too busy, so that's... pretty much gonna be it for me. :[
You could do it with nested IF statements or create a sheet with the costs and use VLOOKUP.
Or the less well-known CHOOSE function.=CHOOSE($SCORE,"x","x","x","x","x","x",-4,-2,-1,0,1,2,3,5,7,10,13,18)
That only works on the BASE SCORE. The "x" means scores that low are not available (and it should throw an error if selected.) You can make the base score a dropdown with data validation and only allow 7-18 as well.
The black raven wrote:
Indeed, my Inquisitor/Zen Archer Monk has gotten off a few Flurry of Bows in the surprise round. It was almost convincing enough to take a dip in Rogue for the extra 1d6 per arrow. Almost.
Water Walk wrote:
So, Artimedorus, I think there's a couple points here.
You mention that characters simply float about the surface as a way to explain away damage from lava/acid. Actually, the spell itself says you still take residual heat damage from the proximity to lava.
Based on the sentence structure (which is admittedly somewhat poor), I think it's safe to assume that Water Walk causes the target to hover a small distance from whatever liquid surface, and acts as if the target were on solid ground.
You have some elbow room to set some limits, of course. Obviously there's humidity in the air, so would you let a character water walk a couple inches above each water molecule (of course not).
Conversely, let's say there's a waterfall, would you let a character just waltz down the falls without a care in the world (most likely not).
So, with those limits, then, I would ask myself "Self, was there enough ice over those traps for the spell to work?" If not, I should think that the ice is thin enough to see through, so a unfailable perception check would alert someone to its presence. In which case, the spell is still useful so that the target doesn't 'slide' into the trap.
This is why you don't GM bash. The GM in question is already in the thread, and made a quite reasonable concern known. If you're only working with one side of a story, assume the other side is reasonable as well, until you hear it, too.
Perhaps a better tactic, is to ask her what thing she wants her character to do, and you can tell her what mechanics she has to do to do it. If she has options on how to accomplish it, all the better.
It will go really REALLY slow in the beginning. Eventually she'll pick up on what works the best. Or, she'll find all the details that go into such things are too cumbersome, in which case the system probably isn't for her!
You must move to the closest space from which you can attack the opponent.
As long as you follow that rule. If two (or more?) are tied, you choose.
Edit to add:
If this space is occupied or otherwise blocked, you can't charge.
So if there's a tree in the way, you can't charge to the left or right of the tree.
Blastoguy: Obviously you have witch settled on
Some good options to round out the rest of the party:
2nd slot (Frontliner): Cavalier(or Samurai)/Paladin/Fighter/Barb
3rd slot (Support): Cleric/Oracle/Inquisitor/Alchemist/Bard/Druid
4th slot (Skill/Utility/Versatility): Wizard/Bard/Cleric/Druid/Summoner
You'll notice some overlap, of course. The classes of each is what you make of them.
You and your party should keep the following things in mind:
You should be intently looking at the interoperability between party members.
Talk with your GM about the campaign
Talk about how you're planning on developing your character.
I've probably left important things out. Hopefully this small offering of advice is useful.
Fighting Style, Str/Dex, Multi-classing, and feats will all depend on what you plan on doing in combat.
Do you plan on using spears a lot? Switching out with the blowgun when necessary?
Also you might want to consider another ranged attack for when things require a bit less finesse. Slings would work, as would bows.
If you plan on using the spear a lot, also consider if you plan on fighting from a mount a good deal of the time, or not.
If, instead, you plan on fighting from ranged a lot, you'll definitely want a better weapon than a blowgun for the meat-n-potatoes of your combat career.
So, what'll it be?
I would impose a stealth or bluff check if the character was trying to hide her intent.
tom, John Reyst also showed this flowchart to the d20pfsrd community, and they had a few things to mention:
Actually, just realized. The character is STILL not going to qualify for Arcane Trickster by 5 with this.
Extra Rogue Talent requires the Rogue Talent Class Ability. Unless he has a way to get two feats to burn on Extra Rogue Talent when he hits Rogue 2, he's still not gonna get there.
If your interpretation is correct, it would be the only instance where this Rogue Trick counted as casting a spell for ANYTHING AT ALL requiring the ability to cast a spell.
So, while it hasn't been called out specifically, I think precedent is set.
Oh it's easy. Just click on Roleplaying Game under Pathfinder in the small, gray Links section on the left. Then, in the paragraph text, find the link for the Core Rulebook. Then, scroll down a bunch until you find the blue tabs, the right-most one of which says FAQs and Rulings.
How could it be simpler?!
Sarcasm aside, the devs are keeping the FAQ hard to get to on purpose.
If he's asking his DM to create a new feat allowing him to get an SLA tailored to his build for the purpose of qualifying for a PrC, does it really matter whether or not the consensus is that SLAs don't qualify?
Maybe not, but it does keep the rules marvins at the table from getting butthurt.And also keeps the GM from regretting the decision when people start trying to Metamagic SLAs.
Requirement is to cast a spell. While being able to cast Mage Hand as a SLA would fly, casting anything as a SLA is not the same as casting it as a spell.relevant SKR FAQ
This calls out Spell Trigger and Spell Completion, but,
No. A spell-like ability is not a spell,
is clear enough.
"As a Spell-Like Ability" wouldn't qualify him though. It needs to be casted as a spell.
Dave Leach wrote:
What are you doing with the other 18 levels? Maybe we can talk you into something else.
Hm, Flurry only calls out natural attacks.
Regardless, the creature would NOT get extra flurry attacks for having more arms.
To get the more attacks for extra arms, Grick has the right idea. BUT you also need to give him natural attacks on those arms. Slams or Claws will do. If you want to maximize the attacks, he will then need TWF, ITWF, and GTWF plus a weapon (not necessarily hand-held, but if using a hand-held weapon, remember you lose the natural attack for that arm.)
Mostly correct, iterative attacks can be with any weapon.I also don't have rules, but I've looked them up before.
Now, I THOUGHT that flurry didn't work with other attacks but I don't see anything in the rules. Maybe there's a developer ruling...
Seems like you're just trying to boil it down to the attack bonus.
This will cause you problems, you need to work through the whole process.
BAB is VERY IMPORTANT to call out for the monk flurry of blows, because that's what determines the number of attacks he has. Recall that Monk uses his Monk Level for his BAB while Flurrying.
I'm sure you probably figured that out, but keep in mind it is VERY IMPORTANT to not skip a step when you're figuring out how the attacks go together.
From the PFS Field Guide:
....My God. I just realized how broken this is.
...allowing the wielder to transfer some or all of the weapon’s enhancement bonus to his saving throws as a bonus that stacks with all others...
Ok, so. Find as many ways to get weapon slots. Amulet of Mighty Fists? Brass Knuckles? Armor Spikes?
Hoping for a bit of redundancy here,
Elf Alchemist (Clone Master/Mindchemist)/Witch (Beast-Bonded)
Make clones of both yourself and your familiar.
Or, if you both eat it, you both transfer to your clones.
Aside from the death-cheatery, starting first level you can Cognatogen for +4 int, and start hexing things with great impunity.
Elves can take an alternate racial trait that adds 2 to the DC of sleep spells and effects.
Assuming you start with a 18 or 20 int, your Slumber DC at first level will be either 19 or 20.
That's a starting point, at least.
Someone has brought this up before, but it bears repeating.
Everyone is proficient in Unarmed Strike. They MAY choose to attack with the second WEAPON.
Does that mean everyone suffers TWF penalties, every time they attack?
That point of int at 13 doesn't translate to 1 point at 17.Put it in CON though. Raising that later WILL raise your HP retroactively.
Flurry is a full-round action, it's not performed "as part of" a full-round action.Meaning you can't stack full-round actions together, just do one or the other.