|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
Liz Courts wrote:
ZOMG yes please!!!!!!!
I agree that it should work.
The armor states that the ability does not apply to natural attacks, but the feat states that the one chosen natural attack does receive benefits that apply to unarmed strikes.
Mathwei ap Niall wrote:
Yes, but it never says it stops being a natural attack at the same time. For spells and effects it's treated as an unarmed strike AND as a natural attack.
Actually, I read it differently. It doesn't say that the attack counts as both a natural attack AND an unarmed strike. It says that one specific natural attack can ALSO benefit from effects normally available only to unarmed strikes.
doc the grey wrote:
BecauseA) not everyone thinks the monk is "not viable" and
B) more variety is not a bad thing.
Pathfinder Adventure Path #77: Herald of the Ivory Labyrinth (Wrath of the Righteous 5 of 6) (PFRPG)
This would be....SO sexy.
Wow - Baphomet, the minotaur and the cultist of Baphomet are simply amazing. Baphomet, in particular, looks fantastic!!
I like Hepzamirah's weapon, paint scheme, and overall demeanor; however, her mouth looks a little off. I'll wait until I see her in person to pass final judgment.
Minagho, on the other hand, feels like a bit of a miss to me. I've yet to see how she's depicted in WotR, but the illustration in the Worldwound book had a certain malevolence to it that the mini just isn't conveying.
The cultist of Deskari looks good. Not fantastic, but a solid piece nonetheless. Really looking forward to this set!
Gamemastering section - Awarding Experience:
I don't see any indication of it requiring a save. The description states that if directly hit, the target takes damage and is under the effect of a confusion spell.
You save against a spell to avoid falling under its effect.
Also, the argument regarding the target immediately attacking the alchemist who threw the bomb doesn't hold up for me. The target wasn't under the confusion effect when the bomb hit it. "Attacking the attacker" would happen after the target comes under the effect of the spell.
From the Racial Archetypes section in the PRD, I would think that some exceptions are allowed:
Typically, only members of the section's race can take the listed archetype, bloodline, or order, though such options rarely interact with the racial traits or alternate racial traits of that race. An archetype usually features a thematic link to the race, granting it class features that complement the abilities and the background of the race. Because adventurers are often societal outliers, sometimes these archetypes feature a theme that is the exception to the norm for racial tendencies.
Unfortunately not a hard 'n fast rule, but perhaps you could negotiate with him on this. Hope you get your spell dancer!