Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder RPG Ultimate Intrigue

Last updated: April 15, 2016.

Pathfinder RPG Ultimate Intrigue Frequently Asked Questions

Criminal Reputation: Should this feat have another benefit than Persuasive for criminals?

Yes, characters with Criminal Reputation gain the +2 bonus (or +4 if they have 10 or more ranks) on any influence check against criminals, even if the skill isn’t Diplomacy or Intimidate. They also need 1 fewer influence per rank to reach a new influence threshold with a criminal organization (either positive or negative).

posted | back to top

Dart of Recovery: In the item text, it indicates that 206 gp is the price for one, but in the table, there’s a (50). Is it the price for one or for fifty?

The text is correct, the (50) shouldn’t be present in the table. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted | back to top

Eyebiter Mesmerist: What is the eyeball familiar’s Wisdom and Charisma?

Both are 10.

posted | back to top

Feign Curse: Should this feat affect creatures with 2 or lower Intelligence?

No, such creatures should be unaffected. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted | back to top

Phantom Thief: Does the phantom thief’s rogue level count as her vigilante level for the purpose of qualifying for social talents?


posted | back to top

Secret Broker: How does the secret broker use outside contact without magic circles?

The secret broker can still use outside contact, though she leverages the outsider’s secrets rather than create a circle. It still takes 1 minute to call it (the same length of time it normally takes to draw the circle) and costs 2 points of mental focus, even though she isn’t using magic circles. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted | back to top

Vigilant Defender: What’s the range of shared judgment?

The range is 60 feet. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted | back to top

Tyrant Antipaladin: Should the tyrant have anarchic weapons as an option for it’s fiendish boon? What about dispel law, protection from law, communal protection from law, and magic circle against law?

No, the tyrant should be able to have axiomatic weapons for its fiendish boon, and the spells should all be against chaos, rather than law. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted | back to top

Vigilante: Should the vigilante have Knowledge (nobility) as a class skill?

Yes, it should. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted | back to top

Warlock Mystic Bolts: This ability says that it lets me count it as a light weapon, but is it manufactured? Do the bolts add my Strength bonus on damage rolls?

Warlock mystic bolts aren’t manufactured weapons; they’re magical effects (similar to scorching rays or the flames from produce flame), and you don’t add your Strength bonus on damage rolls.

posted | back to top

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.