
zza ni |

Just looked closer at the Khangarad Scabbard and noticed the wording is different when talking about it reshaping to fit weapons you have and when you hold no weapon that can use a scabbard:
[i]"The scabbard automatically reshapes itself to fit the weapon that the wielder is currently using. If the wielder is not using a weapon that would fit into a scabbard, as a free action the wielder can command the khangarad scabbard to take the shape of any weapon with which she has proficiency."
it doesn't say to take a shape that fits any weapon he has proficiency.
does that mean that as long as you carry no weapon (that fits a scabbard) it can become any weapon one know how to use? it would mean a very versatile item (and also explain the cost of 6,000 gp).
would you let one be enchanted like other items that can turn into weapons? (like this belt for example). unlike the belt this scabbard seem to also be able to change into ranged weapons as well and reshaping takes a free action and not a command.

Bjørn Røyrvik |
I believe the intent is that it can turn into a weapon, though I would probably restrict it to melee or thrown weapons. It would be a very expensive scabbard otherwise. I would personally allow more expensive verisons of this item to be made that transformed into magical weapons, though probably only with pluses and not any other magic weapon enhancements.

Mysterious Stranger |

The description states it takes the shape of a weapon. RAW it becomes a non-master worked weapon. Bladed Belt on the other hand does become a masterwork weapon. This difference is actually important since you can only enchant a masterwork item. Bladed Belt also calls out that you can enchant the belt like piercing and slashing weapon. That limit makes it clear that being able to be enchanted is a property of the belt not a general rule. So, RAW the scabbard is not able to be enchanted.

Azothath |
comment: it's just an expensive 'any weapon' with a big breeze effect.
The Bladed Belt kinda implies it transforms into a specific weapon (the one you'd enhance). Again, expensive but at least it is a mwk weapon. I can't see an experienced GM allowing a blank enhance to any form... they should have referenced a weapon group or groups.