Proficiency and Stacking


Rules Discussion


Say you're making an elf character, and you take Elven Weapon Familiarity. You're now trained in a number of weapons. Then you chose barbarian for a class and you're trained in all martial weapons. Are you now expert in the Elven Weapon Familiarity weapons, or just redundantly trained?


5 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Redundantly trained.


HammerJack wrote:
Redundantly trained.

Thank you!


I have not the book yet but from what I've read reason to belive that there is a feat that increases your elven weapon prophicienc up to your highest prophiciency, which in some cases surely ia a nice plus (and at least gives you sooner or later expert with elven weapons)


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Seisho wrote:
I have not the book yet but from what I've read reason to belive that there is a feat that increases your elven weapon prophicienc up to your highest prophiciency, which in some cases surely ia a nice plus (and at least gives you sooner or later expert with elven weapons)

Spoiler:
Yup, there is. Not just available to Elves though...
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Proficiency and Stacking All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.