How does Lingering Composition work


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


Say I cast Inspire Courage (duration 1 round) and then I free action cast Lingering Composition successfully thus extending the Inspire Courage for an additional round. Does that mean on the following round I don't need to spend an action maintaining the composition?


2 people marked this as a favorite.

That is correct. Otherwise using Lingering composition on Inspire Courage would be absolutely no different than just using Inspire Courage twice, except you're spending SP to do it that way.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

just keep in mind that you can only use one free action from a single trigger.

so, you can't, (as na example) both lingering and inspire heroic on the same inspire courage.

so, basically, you can use your SP for either action economy (gaining 1 more action every 2nd round by using lingering) or more power (gaining higher bonuses but having to recast/respend every round)


Very good point shroudb, thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / How does Lingering Composition work All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells