Four mirror Armor


Rules Questions

51 to 64 of 64 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Scarab Sages

Talonhawke wrote:

Could someone explain this for me one of my players wants to know if its really 1/3rd cost chainmail or if he has to wear both chainmail and four mirror?

And if its the second why would you?

This one has been updated. I made another thread for this a while back, here.

Four Mirror Armor from UC has been updated to 125gp, as per PRD. UE's version still hasn't been updated.

Grand Lodge

Murdock, you're responding to a near 6 year old post ;)

Scarab Sages

Jurassic Pratt wrote:
Murdock, you're responding to a near 6 year old post ;)

<Sigh,> yeah, just noticed that. I hate how this forum makes it so easy to necro old threads.

Saw another forum, once, where they color coated the years that posts were made, so older posts were more obviously distinguishable from newer posts. Only visited that site once, so I'm not really sure if it worked, but an interesting idea - don't recall the site's name, just that idea.


Pathfinder Maps, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

How are some of the previously mentioned armor combos effected by the new armor mod rules from Adventurer's Armory II?


I just realized that we missed 2014 completely on the Necro's lol.


In a thread which has gone on this long I'm surprised that nobody has yet asked if 4 mirror armor is helpful against medusas and basilisks.


Devilkiller wrote:
In a thread which has gone on this long I'm surprised that nobody has yet asked if 4 mirror armor is helpful against medusas and basilisks.

Well, is it?


At least we didn't miss 2018 - setting a reminder for '19..


Not again


Talonhawke wrote:
Not again

And the award for starting the most repeatedly necro'd post goes too...

(not sure if it is, but it must be up there:) )


dragonhunterq wrote:
Talonhawke wrote:
Not again

And the award for starting the most repeatedly necro'd post goes too...

(not sure if it is, but it must be up there:) )

Slacker, its been 2019 for 10 months now.

But yeah no for real this is still bugging me, sure they've updated the cost now for FMA but that doesn't answer the question of does it work like the armored kilt they have already chosen to abandon for it being an abomination of this already arbitrary ruleset.
Does this actually work to wear FMA for 12 AC, 95 lbs and a f~*#ton of ACP not by stacking armor bonus
But by becoming its own item of heavy armor "FMA w/ Chain"

See yall in 2020 because we will NEVER know the answer to this question, just like the nodachi and Curved elven sword


This is an easy question we have always had the answer to. Bonuses of the same type do not stack, penalties do. So, as we have no specific rule giving us an exception: take the better AC bonus of the two suits and the total of all penalties. Done.

Sovereign Court

dragonhunterq wrote:
At least we didn't miss 2018 - setting a reminder for '19..

Q: so... is this thread going to be necro'd next year too?

A: I'm not sure, I don't have 20/20 vision... yet


dragonhunterq wrote:
Talonhawke wrote:
Not again

And the award for starting the most repeatedly necro'd post goes too...

(not sure if it is, but it must be up there:) )

Well we almost made it out of 2019

51 to 64 of 64 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Four mirror Armor All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.