Pathfinder Player Companion: Dirty Tactics Toolbox (PFRPG)

Sam Phelan's page

Customer Service Representative. Organized Play Member. 1,464 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS

1 to 50 of 1,464 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello sowhereaminow,

I believe we got this resolved for you and it should now be back on your schedule. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Draegan,

the voucher code appears to be on your account. In the top right of the screen, under "My Account" go to "Digital Content." On this page, the redemption code you'll need to redeem on syrinscape.com will be displayed.

If you have any continued difficulties, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Aubrey the Malformed,

I have canceled your Pathfinder Module subscription and scheduled the cancelation of your Adventure Path subscriptions after the current adventure paths end. Do you have a reason you are comfortable sharing for canceling?

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Ben,

It appears you were able to get your ticket order submitted yesterday! I see a PaizoCon ticket and Banquet ticket on your account.

Our Customer Service hours are 10am - 5pm Monday - Friday. If you are still encountering any problems, feel free to email, reply to this thread, or give us a call.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello The Stubbs,

No problem, I have suspended the order until after the 25th. It'll most likely ship next Tuesday or Wednesday, once we are back from PaizoCon.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Travis Ko,

It looks like you got in contact with us earlier today and this has been taken care of for you. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Cat-thulhu,

Our system indicates that your order has been completed and that your digital assets should be available on your account. If this is not behaving appropriately on your end still, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Selene,

Perfectly fair to see how you're going to like the new edition. I have canceled the subscriptions which will no longer have any products until second edition, and scheduled your other subscriptions to cancel after generating the last 1st edition item.

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Almarane,

As we are currently shipping subscription items in this window, I anticipate that your order is simply taking a bit longer due to the high quantity of orders we are currently shipping. While the estimation displayed 1-5 business days, preorder items purchased during their subscription window will simply fall into the shipping queue as the subscription items allow.

Even so, I noticed it was in a parent/child order with a digital item that was already fulfilled. In order to prevent any shenanigans from delaying them, I moved the ACG items into their own order. This won't upset their placement in the shipping queue and you should anticipate seeing these items ship shortly.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Kain Darkwind,

I have canceled the requested subscriptions. You should soon receive an email confirming this change to your account. Do you have a reason you are comfortable sharing for canceling?

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello sabelonada,

Thank you for your feedback. We have heard similar points since the file per chapter PDFs were no longer offered. We are keeping these cases in mind to compare with what it takes to provide the file per chapter.

Anguish touched on one such consideration that the size of many of the PDFs is not unmanageable for the improving devices used to read them, although I know that the rulebooks can be a lot to scroll through and a slower device will make this process frustrating. Only you know what your needs are though, so we are open to hearing the details of the customers who would still find them the more wieldy option. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Kayos.,

Your card was declined because it did not pass the Address Verification System (AVS) check. This indicates that there is a discrepancy between the billing address entered for the card on Paizo.com and the billing address your bank has on file for the card. Please let us know if you require any assistance updating the billing information.

Authorizations are not charges, but they will often put a hold on funds in your account and they occur each time our card processor is asked to contact your bank to check if the card is good. Authorizations typically reverse a few days after they appear, when your bank chooses to release the funds. Authorizing again will place a second temporary hold (that will hopefully be accepted and become the final charge), but the first will be released when your bank drops the hold. I can make this happen a bit faster by putting in an authorization reversal request, which I have already done.

Ensure that billing address is correct and let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Ionejedi,

Absolutely. If it didn't grant automatically it's definitely having some technical issues recognizing the item was appropriately preordered to receive the PDF. I have ensured that the PDF has been granted to your account. You should now see it in your digital assets.

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Oliver,

I'm glad we could help you out, and thank you for the kind words! We're happy to help.

We got the order you were asking about completely fulfilled, so the items are on their way to you, and the PDFs are in your digital assets. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Customer Service will be closed between 1:15 and 2:15 today for a team lunch. Any calls during this time will be directed to voicemail and we will assist once we return.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello sabelonada,

David knott 242 got it right. We are no longer offering the file per chapter options for new releases. If you'd like to share your reasoning for preferring the file per chapter PDFs, we are noting our customer's reasons for wanting the file per chapter versions.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hello David knott 242,

Those shipping estimates are indeed selected when we generate the orders, so based on the order generation date of May 8th, that does reflect the correct shipping window. Why they are so different from each other I can't be sure. I took a look at your order and it looks entirely normal and you can expect it to leave our warehouse within the estimated shipping window.

Just in case, I'll make it a point to check back on your order, and ensure it isn't experiencing a new kind of bug. It appears everything will work as normal though. If you have any questions or concerns, please let me know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Totus Gnarus,

Whether it is cheapest to ship the items in a single package is dependent on the shipping method. It is my understanding that for quite some time it was cheapest to ship items in one package by Mail Innovations International, and this was typically the cheapest method most international customers received. With some recent changes to the Standard Postal Shipping method, this method, which ships each item in its own package as the cheapest option, comes out cheaper than methods that ship all the items in one package.

For your orders, it looks as though the typical price difference between the Standard Postal method going in 3 packages, and the Mail Innovations method going in one package is about $3. So shipping in one package is about $3 more expensive. It is not so much that shipping the items in multiple packages is cheaper, but shipping them via Standard Postal in 3 packages is cheaper than the methods that can ship them in 1 package. I understand that this can sometimes increase customs charges, so if you would prefer 1 package, I would recommend changing your preferred shipping method to Mail Innovations International for the slightly increased shipping price to ensure that the items ship in one package.

Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Tony,

The transactions you are seeing are not charges. They are authorizations or holds, which occur each time our card processor is asked to contact your bank to check if the card is good. When this happens, many banks choose to put a hold on the funds for the expected charge. However, because your card was declined, we cannot finalize these charges. Authorizations typically reverse a few days after they appear, when your bank chooses to release the funds.

Your card was declined because it did not pass the Address Verification System (AVS) check. This indicates that there is a discrepancy between the billing address entered for the card on Paizo.com and the billing address your bank has on file for the card. Please ensure that all of the information entered for the payment method is accurate and then try to submit the order again.

If you require any assistance in updating your payment method, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Shipping has indeed started today.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Enlight_Bystand,

Our wonderful tech team was able to find a way to adjust your subscriptions to PaizoCon pickup for me. Thank you for letting us know as soon as possible that this had been difficult for you, to give us the most amount of time to investigate a solution. Your order should now be charged and waiting for you at PaizoCon!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Tyler,

You can thank our lovely tech team for finding a way to sort out how to get your order set up for PaizoCon. You should be good to go in that regard!

Hello numbat1,

I'm sorry about any difficulties anyone had in getting their subscriptions set to PaizoCon pickup. I will pass along your concerns about GenCon, as we also want that pickup to go as smooth as possible with all the new releases!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello David,

Great! I'm glad you were able to work it out.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello letsuna,

I have canceled the requested orders. You should soon receive new confirmation emails providing you the updated status of the order. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Chris P,

TomParker has got it right. If you run into any complications while transferring the ticket, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Nikosandros,

The two most recent packages we have sent you are from order 7832519 and 7820453. If you have already received these packages, I don't think the package brought to your door was from us. If you are missing either of these, Order 7832519's package ID is 3188194 and it's Shipment ID is 3153992. Order 7820453's package ID is 3188161 and the Shipment ID is 3153967.

Hopefully these ID numbers help you inquire to the specific package! Unfortunately we don't have any additional tracking information to help you. If you find that the package has been sent back to us and you need a replacement, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello mach1.9pants,

No problem! I'm sorry that it's giving you such difficulty. Given that it is presenting you a problem that I cannot recreate on my side, it's possible that cookies or other browser information is interfering and altering the cart at the last stage. Regardless, I can of course help you get your subscription started with the right item. The best way to do this would be for me to complete the order on my end.

Ensure that the payment method you would like to use is entered on the "My payment methods" section of your account. I can then apply that payment method as the default for subscriptions and get this order completed for you, starting with the new core set. Of course you will receive a complete breakdown of your order before it ships, so we can ensure that everything looks the way you want it to, and the shipping prices are acceptable before we ship the order.

If this works for you, please just let me know when you have the payment method you would like to use added to your account. Thank you for your patience while this has been buggy for you.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Removed a post and its reply. Any concerns with moderation can be addressed through the community@paizo.com email address.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello blu4lyf,

I just got confirmation this morning that this PDF has been remedied. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Moved to Pathfinder RPG Advice.

Since this was necroed anyway, and I'm posting my moving notification, I'd like to note that answers that offer criticism and do not address the thread's core concerns are not an ideal way to offer assistance in threads. We should work on encouraging community members to ask questions and engage in the community and avoid unsolicited critiques that may be off-putting to those looking to engage in the wider TTRPG community.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Removed some posts and their replies.

As the discussion of moral issues became a discussion of real world events, regimes, and morality it was both off topic for the thread and an inappropriate discussion to have on our forums.

Avoid a combative environment, do not personally attack and insult each other as part of your statements, and be mindful of when the content of your statements contributes to hostility in the discussion. If you feel someone is behaving inappropriately, please flag the post and do not reply to minimize removed content.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

I tried to move this to Gamer Connection, which is generally where requests for gamers for in-person games reside. Admittedly I had no idea how this would work with this being a thread within a campaign. it appears to be listed both under this campaign and in Gamer Connection now. Seems the best way to make the change final would be to close this game and make a thread just for recruiting in-person players in Gamer Connection.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Pigraven wrote:

Hello good folks of Paizo!

I just received an email informing me of Order 7865645. It appears that it didn't actually subtract the $10 discount on shipping and handling.

It shows my 5-item subtotal order of $339.71. Then it shows the $57.31 shipping fee, and the -$10 shipping discount under that. The order total correctly states $387.02, which implies the shipping discount was accounted for. But under that it says Store Credit To Apply $397.02.

When tallying up the two shipments, including each listed shipping cost, the total indeed comes out to $397.02. And the shipping cost on the two shipments (the Battles case and then the books/incentive) total out to the original listed $57.31.

Going into order spawning this week, I had a total of $435.20 in store credit. $435.20 - $387.02 (the order total with $10 discount kicked in) comes to a total of $48.18. But my current listed amount of store credit is instead 38.18. I'm not sure how, but it appears at some point I was fully charged for the shipping.

Perhaps it's because I'm using store credit. Or perhaps it's because I got an order confirmation a couple days ago for just the books, but that order appears to have been re-made into the current Order 7865645 tonight. Regardless, something is amiss. I know it's only $10.00, but $10.00 is $10.00. More importantly, if I point it out now maybe you can catch any potential bug on future orders.

Hello Pigraven,

This error in the application of store credit indicates that the system chose the store credit that should apply before it accounted for the first ten discount. I will let our tech team know this is occurring so they can take a look at it. In the meantime, I have fixed up your order so that it is reserving the correct amount of store credit. You should receive a new confirmation email shortly. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello sethj11,

You can ignore that text under Planar Adventures unless you are choosing it as the starting line item. If you choose any product after that one, it will ignore that previous product and not send it to you. That text is just to inform you what will happen to that product should you choose to start your subscription with it.

You should be good to start your sub with the core rulebook. We only charge for products when they ship, so you won't be charged if you submit and we find we need to make adjustments. If anything odd happens or you'd like us to take a look at the order after it is placed to ensure everything is correct for what you want, please just let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Chumpstyle,

I have canceled your Pathfinder Battles subscription. You should soon receive an email confirming this change to your account. As this changed the details of your pending subscription order, I have sent you a new confirmation email for your other pending items as well.

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello The Masked Ferret,

I have canceled yoru STarfinder AP subscription. This will also cancel the pending item generated from the subscription. You should soon receive an email confirming this change to your account. Do you have a reason you are comfortable sharing for canceling?

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Ivan,

I have suspended order 7864510 until May 27th, this should allow the order to ship only after we have returned form PaizoCon. Please let us know if this delay ends up not being enough and we will work with your to fit your needs for your order.

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello mach1.9pants,

I was able to select the Core set as the starting item from your cart. If you go into your cart now, the displayed information should now all be for starting with the new Core set. If you have any continued difficulties, please let us know. Thank you!

Edit: I just realized though that it is likely only displaying the shipping price for the Core Set, so bear in mind that if you are looking to get the Crimson Throne adventure path sent at the same time, this will likely increase shipping prices.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

6 people marked this as a favorite.

Removed some posts and their replies. Thread will remain locked.

The content that was removed addressed topics which derailed the thread, heavily reiterated points, created a combative environment in the discussion, and contained content which was contentious and not wholly relevant to this blog post.

It is going to be important, as we move forward, to be aware of how we discuss issues related to women, art, and characterization. When we make comments on any of these topics, it's important that we consider that there is a diverse community here, and individuals are impacted by our comments and expressions very differently based on their background, identification, or experience. Even in the midst of disagreements, there are ways to engage which fosters and inclusive, welcoming environment for our forums.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello TigerOfWin,

We took care of this process for our PaizoCon GMs on May 2nd. You should have received an email at that time that showed that your badge had been marked free and refunded. I have confirmed this has been done for you. Check for email communications from CS on May 2nd, and let me know if you'd like a new confirmation email showing the issued refund.

If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Arc Riley,

The $10 convention vouchers, once redeemed, are tied to the order number they are redeemed on permanently. They cannot move to any other order and cannot be moved to sidecarts. This means that these vouchers cannot apply to subscription orders.

We can work around this limitation in a limited fashion from our end. I did this by moving all of your generated subscription order back into the order number that was tied to your card when the voucher was redeemed. You should soon receive a new confirmation email under a different order number that now contains your subscription items. This, currently, cannot be done from your end, so applying a voucher to an item shipping with subscriptions has to be done this way. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. You order should now be set up how you intended!

Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Feeroper,

I have changed your shipping method to Mail Innovations International, which can ship the products in one package. You should soon receive a new confirmation email with the updated details of the order. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Plaag,

I have combined your two pending Adventure Path volumes. You should soon receive an updated confirmation email providing you the updated details of the combined order. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Enlight_Bystand,

I currently have requested the tech team help me find a way to make this change to the people who had trouble selecting it before the cutoff. It's proving technically more difficult than I thought it would be, and will update you when I have more info on getting this done for you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Tyler,

Our tech team is taking a look at our ability to do this. I was not able to just change the shipping option to convention pickup as I thought I might still be able to do. They are seeing if they can make some adjustments to allow this. I will update you as we make progress!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello GravenimageRD,

You got it! I've removed the duplicate non-subscription items from the order. You should soon receive a new confirmation email for the order. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello The Stubbs,

I have suspended your order until May 21st. At that point it should rejoin the shipping queue and ship out shortly after. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Andrew,

I have moved your Pathfinder Card Game items back to the sidecart so that they will generate with next month's subscription order. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Hello Juan,

No problem! I have canceled yoru subscription. You should soon receive an email confirming this change to your account. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hello Joseph,

I have canceled your Starfinder Adventure Path subscription. You should soon receive an email confirming this change to your account. I have left the already generated volume active. Good luck prepping for PF2!

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you!

1 to 50 of 1,464 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>