|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
Laiho Vanallo wrote:Sphere of annihilation? Maybe?
The body reforms after 3 rounds.
The Tarrasque is more plot device than monster. You can beat it down, imprison it, or send it somewhere else. It never truly goes away.
Yeah but if the sphere would stay in place, would the body just get destroyed over and over again and prevent the regeneration from kicking in?Well until somebody moved the sphere out of the spot?
Also the regeneration rules are as follow:
Regeneration (Ex) No form of attack can suppress the tarrasque's regeneration—it regenerates even if disintegrated or slain by a death effect. If the tarrasque fails a save against an effect that would kill it instantly, it rises from death 3 rounds later with 1 hit point if no further damage is inflicted upon its remains. It can be banished or otherwise transported as a means to save a region, but the method to truly kill it has yet to be discovered.
however the sphere of annihilation state:
"A sphere of annihilation is a globe of absolute blackness 2 feet in diameter. Any matter that comes in contact with a sphere is instantly sucked into the void and utterly destroyed. Only the direct intervention of a deity can restore an annihilated character."
We are not talking about a instant death effect or disintegration effect here. All the matter composing the Tarasque would be sucked into the void.