I would say the clamming up is partially due to the fact that many of us venture officers are socially awkward and situations like these make such people uncomfortable. Or we like to keep our focus on our region. I fall into both categories.
After a week of getting no response from firstname.lastname@example.org, I tried to forward my request to email@example.com and got the following response:
This is the mail system at host mailext.paizo.com.
I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.
If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
The mail system
<firstname.lastname@example.org> (expanded from <email@example.com>): host
I was dragged into PFS kicking and screaming by two friends of mine in January 2012. I was playing every week 3 months later and have been ever since. Two and a half years ago I became a Venture Lieutenant, then Venture Captain six months later.
I can find a game just about anywhere with people who will welcome me with open arms.
PFS is acceptance.
Andrew Shumate wrote:
I don't see how 2-22 is relevant to 1-46.
#46: Eyes of the Ten, Part 1: Requiem for the Red Raven wrote:
It seems the only RAW way to have the faction missions is for the players to opt for them.
Secondary Success Conditions lines 3-8 wrote:
With few exceptions, these faction missions are no longer tied to earning Prestige Points, but the players may opt to receive and perform these missions for Season 0–4 scenarios for no special benefit. In those few cases where the scenario still uses the faction missions, treat members of the Grand Lodge faction as though they were members of the Osirion faction, treat members of the Sczarni faction as though they were members of the Taldor faction, and treat members of the Silver Crusade faction as though they were members of the Andoran faction.
I'm going to strongly encourage my players to do the faction missions. I just wanted to protect myself from any wayward rules lawyers. I think the final encounter is greatly diminished without the Cheliax faction mission. This will be a moot point if there are no Dark Archive players at my table, however.
Andrew Shumate wrote:
Did someone from Paizo say this at some point? It doesn't seem to be the case RAW.
Kevin Hanley wrote:
This sounds like a cool idea. It's a shame that Flenta, from the fighter deck, already has Disintegrate. What else does she need?
She needs to stop pretending to be a wizard. :P
Seriously, though, this sounds fantastic.
Hopefully, the unlocks will be tied to single adventures. Maybe completing Adventure 1 could unlock an Ultimate deck of the player's choice, with subsequent adventures unlocking more. That way, someone doesn't have to play most of an adventure path to unlock the only Ultimate deck they care about.
Season 5 for my riftwarden, because riftwarden.
Season 7 for my ranger with the Aspis Slayer boon.
I can't pick a favorite season. They all have their virtues and vices. Mostly virtues!
Steven Schopmeyer wrote:
I trust all of my players, even the ones who have proven unworthy of that trust.
This is my guiding philosophy as well. Generally, people bring up questionable circumstances to me and I talk to the person in question. That clears it up 99% of the time. I also do the "how did you do that?" when someone does something that seems like it might be too amazing. I roll in the open, which once led to an unfortunate greataxe crit at tier 1-2, but has otherwise served me well.
I may not get as worked up about cheating as I should, but I always address it when it comes up.
Dogfinder states in the second paragraph: "If you have the Goblin trait, banish this card to shuffle 1d4+1 cards from your discard pile into your hand."
I've been changing "hand" to "deck" when I play because I've never heard of shuffling anything into my hand.
Apologies if this is a known issue, but I couldn't find it posted anywhere else.
Alexander Geuze wrote:
I have a character who bought this today and found the question in three different threads. I'm guessing there has been no official response because it is a very specific question about a specific item on a specific chronicle sheet.
Having said that, I would like an answer to this question since I'm about to take this character into Bonekeep 3 in a month and 10,000 extra gold would help a lot.
Steal Soul wrote:
When a character at your location defeats a monster that is not immune to the Attack trait, display this card next to your deck to add 1d4 to your checks while displayed. At the end of the scenario, if you do not have either the Arcane or Divine skill, banish this card.
Wrath Base Set Rulebook wrote:
Display: Place it faceup in front of your character, unless stated otherwise; this card's powers function until it's discarded.
It doesn't say it's ever discarded. Does this mean I get 1d4 to my checks for the rest of the scenario?
I played 322 and in the last fight...
Three of us walked in with fly cast on us. The wizard had see invis running, then the magus glitterdusted Aram Zey. He made the save, but the damage was done. I, as 322, cast the scroll of slay living and flew up to him to deliver it. I nat oned and had to use my reroll to hit him. He failed the save by one and died.
There was too much amazing roleplaying to recount.
Michael VonHasseln is the Cape Girardeau, MO VCJason Roeder is the Columbia, MO VC