When a character at your location defeats a monster that is not immune to the Attack trait, display this card next to your deck to add 1d4 to your checks while displayed. At the end of the scenario, if you do not have either the Arcane or Divine skill, banish this card.
Wrath Base Set Rulebook wrote:
Display: Place it faceup in front of your character, unless stated otherwise; this card's powers function until it's discarded.
It doesn't say it's ever discarded. Does this mean I get 1d4 to my checks for the rest of the scenario?