Duergar Hammer

Guy Ladouceur's page

Goblin Squad Member. 295 posts (296 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist. 1 alias.


RSS

1 to 50 of 295 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next > last >>

Diego Rossi wrote:

I think that the bag of holding is a use activated item. Opening it is part of retrieving an item from it, so opening and searching is a move action.

Placing a dead body in a bag of holding is a different matter.
From its description: "This appears to be a common cloth sack about 2 feet by 4 feet in size." It didn't say anywhere that the opening enlarges to admit larger items.
So the opening has a circumference of 4 feet, a little more than a 15" diameter. It is cloth, so the opening shape can be easily shaped, but putting a human sized body in the bag would still be difficult and time consuming (a gnome or halfling body would be handled with more ease). Even worse if the wody is wearing some kind of rigid armor or a backpack.
Storing a human sized body into a Bag of Holding would require some minute, more if you have to remove the armor and gear. Essentially, it would be something you do outside of combat.

A Type V or VI Giant Bag of Holding is a different matter, as it is a 4'x 6' sack.

Retrieving a body is way easier, as you can turn the Bag inside out. It will spill all the content on the floor, but it will be a simple move action.

To be fair to the party the body was well eaten over and roughly two weeks old. The party was going to retrieve the remains as part of the adventure that they agreed to participate in.

In the description it does speak directly to time removing items from what's contained within, we just weren't sure if there was any activation needed as that really isn't spoken to.

As to loading the body, doing it quickly on the fly would probably take a couple of rounds, if that need arises. Though clearly, it is something that would when done properly, take more time and should happen outside combat.


Under the Wonderous items description it stats " Activation: Usually use-activated or command word, but details vary from item to item".
Under Bag of Holding it says " Retrieving a specific item from a bag of holding is a move action, unless the bag contains more than an ordinary backpack
would hold, in which case retrieving a specific item is a full-round
action.
In Table 8–2: Actions in Combat- Activate a magic item other than a potion or oil is a standard action.

So basically its a standard action to activate, then either a move action or a full round action to remove items, correct. Or is it always active and the actions used are as stated with no activation cost.

How about activating the bag of holding to place a dead body in the bag?


I love the game, but this is clearly a hiccup that can and has caused problems at our table, and looking at the boards others as well, thanks for your thoughts.


Mysterious Stranger wrote:

Summoning spells have a casting time of 1 round. That means it is a full round action and comes into effect on your next turn just before the beginning of your turn. So, if you cast the summoning spell in round 1 the monster appears in round 2 just before you go and can act when it appears. If you can communicate with the creature (fee action) you can give it orders including to delay until you have gone. After the first round the normal rules for initiative apply. If the monster acted when it first appeared its initiative will be just before the caster, if it delayed it will go based on that.

People are paying too much attention to the word immediate. Immediate has both a game mechanics meaning and a common English meaning. Technically the game term is an immediate action, not just immediate by itself. The description in summon monster looks to be using the common English meaning not the game term.

If you are using an ability that allows you to summon as a standard action, then your character should be able to act normally. One thing to keep in mind is that both the caster and the summoned monster can delay actions. So as long as the caster can communicate with the summoned creature, they can act in any order they want.

TO get into the weeds a little bit involving the communication with the summoned creatures, I have another question. If what you are saying is how it plays out during the caster's initiative from the beginning of round (1) to the end of round (2) and the creatures go before the caster's second round begins, how would directing them be a free action? I ask this because in how the rules read, and it actually isn't the caster's turn until the summoned creatures have done their actions " A spell that takes 1 round to cast is a full-round action. It comes into effect just before the beginning of your turn in the round after you began casting the spell." So in essence you would need to use an immediate action for the first round to direct the creatures as it truly isn't the caster's initiative at the time of the summoned creatures appearing, but prior to. I say this as you can only cast one spell per round, (except swift action spells) so the spell would have to go off at the very end of the first round. Now if that is the case, would the creatures receive their full movement and attacks during round one?

A full round action for a spell plays out differently than a full round action for melee combat, as you do all your attacks on your initiative while in combat, but must wait till prior to your next move for a spell. So within the initiative order of things the melee character goes on round (1), as per the initiative chart, yet the caster though still within their first round doesn't go until you are on round (2) as per the actual chart.


Belafon wrote:
Guy Ladouceur wrote:
Can a summoner cast the summons spell, let the summoned creature make it's actions, then the summoner make their move action?

Essentially, yes. Or you can (possibly) finish your turn.

Summon Monster 1 wrote:
It appears where you designate and acts immediately, on your turn.

Immediately means “interrupting whatever else is happening.” If you share a language with the summons, you can order them to delay until after you finish your turn instead.

I’m assuming you are referring to the summoner class using their standard action summon ability. Ordinarily summon monster is a 1-round cast, which means the summoned creature(s) appear and act right at the start of the caster’s next turn. Which means you can just say “I delay until after the summons acts.”

Edit: Ninja’d

The question was really about any given round to which you have a summoned creature under your control, not only once summoned, but as the rounds continue as well. As that creature moves on the summoners round we as a group wondered if there would be any balance issues on dividing actions during each given round.

example.

Summoner casts a standard action spell, summoned creatures use both their move and standard actions, finally the summoner does its move action.
I personal believe in giving all the freedom to do so (within the rules that apply) and don't see any balance issues coming into play as all involved follow the same give rules.


During a given round that a summoned creature receives their action ( as they're actions happen on the casters initiative) does it matter about the order in which both the caster and the summoned creature move.

Examples:

If the summoner casts a summon monsters spell does the character have to cast their spell, then move first before the summoned creature receives their actions?

OR

Can a summoner cast the summons spell, let the summoned creature make it's actions, then the summoner make their move action?

As the GM I don't see any overall difference between the two ways of handling the given initiative, but our group asked for opinions from others as to how they see this initiative play out and if it actually affects game play in doing it either way.


Perfect, thanks.


In the Reincarnate spell it states " If the subject’s soul is not willing to return, the spell does not work; therefore, a subject that wants to return receives no saving throw."

I'm wondering would the creature killed know who was actually bringing them back to life through the spell and that is why they wouldn't come back?
Example being, a Druid kills a Cleric in combat but wants to bring that creature back to life for a ceremony that sees them sacrificed at the alter. The Cleric doesn't know the Druids plan but if it knows it's the Druid bringing them back to life they would figure nothing good could come of it, so it stays dead.
I understand the GM has ultimate say, I just need to know if the reincarnated creature has knowledge of who is bringing them back to life or not, as that changes the direction of my ruling.


If my neutral Druid Casts Hallow, the spell effects that she is capable of leaving within the radius would have to be on her list correct.
An example would be invisibility purge, it's in the Clerics spell list but not the Druids, so that disallows her from that effect I would think.


Cori Marie wrote:
That's generally how the forest maps denote tree trunks you can't see through

Thanks, I personally don't find that appealing, though clearly others do.


Are the black blotches representing the outcropping touching the ceilings?


When a character is riding their mount, which has significantly weaker stats in this case (not that it honestly matters for the general question) and they are charging an enemy, and one of the enemies allies casts grease under the mount the mount is the one that would role its saving throw. Failure lands the mount as well as the character prone, is how I am reading the rules anyway. I ask this so as to get others thoughts on other actions that could possibly happen under the rules before the horse actually roles its saving throw and falls to the ground. These actions would be allowing the character riding the mount to role a ride check as a swift action, thus having the horse either dodge or jump over the grease spell. I wouldn`t normally allow this if its not a character that has a bond with their mount and doesn`t have any mounted feats, for in this case the character has multiple. I will include the stats for both the rider and the mount below.

SIR MARTIMUS THE LOST
XP 4,800
Male human fallen paladin of Muir 9
CE Medium humanoid (human)
Init +0; Perception +4
CR 8
AC 20, touch 10, fl at-footed 20 (+8 armor, +2 shield)
hp 99 (9d10+36 plus 9)
Fort +10; Ref +3; Will +8
Speed 20 ft.
Melee mwk lance +15/+10 (1d8+6/x3 plus disease) or +2
vicious heavy pick +15/+10 (1d6+4/x4 plus disease)
Special Attacks disease
Str 18, Dex 10, Con 19, Int 13, Wis 14, Cha 6
Base Atk +9; CMB +13; CMD 23
Feats Lunge, Mounted Combat, Power AttackB, Ride-By
Attack, Spirited Charge, Weapon Focus (lance)
Skills Handle Animal +6, Heal +11, Intimidate +2, Knowledge
(local) +7, Knowledge (nobility) +6, Knowledge (religion) +6,
Perception +4, Ride +3
Languages Common, Dwarven
Gear battered half-plate, heavy steel shield, masterwork
lance, +2 vicious heavy pick
Disease (Ex) The Shakes: Contact; save DC 18; onset 1 day;
frequency 1/day; effect 1d8 Dex; cure 2 consecutive save.
The save DC is Constitution-based.
Martimus has suffered from the shakes for over 80 years.
The nature of his curse keeps him perpetually infected as a
carrier but will not let him deteriorate too far to function. Any
personal contact with Martimus, including being struck by
his weapons, risks infection and requires a Fortitude save.

HEAVY WARHORSE SKELETON
CR 1
XP 400
Advanced horse skeleton (Pathfi nder Roleplaying Game
Bestiary “Horse,” “Skeleton”)
NE Large undead
Init +9; Senses low-light vision, scent; Perception +0
AC 16, touch 14, fl at-footed 11 (+5 Dex, +2 natural, –1 size)
hp 9 (2d8)
Fort +0; Ref +5; Will +3
DR 5/bludgeoning; Immune cold, undead traits
Speed 50 ft.
Melee 2 hooves +5 (1d6+5) and bite +5 (1d4+5)
Space 10 ft.; Reach 5 ft.
Str 20, Dex 20, Con 2—, Int —, Wis 10, Cha 10
Base Atk +1; CMB +7; CMD 21 (25 vs. trip)
Feats Improved Initiative

In this case it involves an NPC, but in another case involving a PC which had wings I have allowed them a fly check as an immediate action to catch themselves from being thrown into lava before they had to role a savings throw.

So basically my questions is, am I massaging the rules to much or are the rules actually made to do things such as these


- Guardians Heart: your self-imposed responsibility to keep the party safe from danger has triggered your body to heal itself upon being damaged during game play. Once hit, your body has fast-healing (3) until the combat ends, plus you add your constitution modifier for an additional amount of rounds of healing (example +3 Con. would allow your body to heal for three additional rounds after combat has ended). Being knocked out would be treated as your combat ends. This ability would add an additional hit point every (4) levels (4th level moves to 4 hp, 8th level moves to 5hp and so on) maxing out at 8hp at (20) level.
This would allow the Guardian more staying power, as well as possibly letting her/him return to consciousness once knocked out (if con. mod. allows the character to do so).
This ability may be overpowered and I am sure I will hear about it if it is, but would allow for the character to heal itself.


Guy Ladouceur wrote:

Infusion Specialization states:

Infusion Specialization (Ex): At 5th level, whenever a
kineticist uses one or more infusions with a blast, she
reduces the combined burn cost of the infusions by 1. This
can’t reduce the total cost of the infusions used below 0.
She reduces the burn cost by 1 additional point at 8th, 11th,
14th, 17th, and 20th levels.

Can you suppress Infusion Specialization so as to gain the benefits of Elemental Overflows attack and damage bonuses? The way I read elemental overflow is that you actual want some burn damage so as to have better chance to hit and more damage. So how can you receive those benefits if Infusion Specialization automatically takes one point of burn off and you only have powers that their maximum burn is one.

Elemental Overflow (Ex): At 3rd level, a kineticist’s body
surges with energy from her chosen element whenever
she accepts burn, causing her to glow with a nimbus of
fire, weep water from her pores, or experience some other
thematic effect. In addition, she receives a bonus on her
attack rolls with kinetic blasts equal to the total number of
points of burn she currently has, to a maximum bonus of +1
for every 3 kineticist levels she possesses. She also receives
a bonus on damage rolls with her kinetic blast equal to
double the bonus on attack rolls. The kineticist can suppress
the visual effects of elemental overf low by concentrating
for 1 full round, but doing so suppresses all of this ability’s
other benefits, as well. The next time the kineticist uses any
wild talent, the visual effects and benefits return instantly.
As a kineticist’s body becomes more and more suffused
with her element, she begins to gain more powerful benefits.
Starting at 6th level, whenever she has at least 3 points of
burn, the kineticist gains a +2 size bonus to two physical
ability scores of her choice. She also gains a chance to
ignore the effects of a critical hit or sneak attack equal
to 5% × her current number of points...

I should have stated that the character is 5th level and unable to receive more then 1 point of burn until 6th level.


Infusion Specialization states:

Infusion Specialization (Ex): At 5th level, whenever a
kineticist uses one or more infusions with a blast, she
reduces the combined burn cost of the infusions by 1. This
can’t reduce the total cost of the infusions used below 0.
She reduces the burn cost by 1 additional point at 8th, 11th,
14th, 17th, and 20th levels.

Can you suppress Infusion Specialization so as to gain the benefits of Elemental Overflows attack and damage bonuses? The way I read elemental overflow is that you actual want some burn damage so as to have better chance to hit and more damage. So how can you receive those benefits if Infusion Specialization automatically takes one point of burn off and you only have powers that their maximum burn is one.

Elemental Overflow (Ex): At 3rd level, a kineticist’s body
surges with energy from her chosen element whenever
she accepts burn, causing her to glow with a nimbus of
fire, weep water from her pores, or experience some other
thematic effect. In addition, she receives a bonus on her
attack rolls with kinetic blasts equal to the total number of
points of burn she currently has, to a maximum bonus of +1
for every 3 kineticist levels she possesses. She also receives
a bonus on damage rolls with her kinetic blast equal to
double the bonus on attack rolls. The kineticist can suppress
the visual effects of elemental overf low by concentrating
for 1 full round, but doing so suppresses all of this ability’s
other benefits, as well. The next time the kineticist uses any
wild talent, the visual effects and benefits return instantly.
As a kineticist’s body becomes more and more suffused
with her element, she begins to gain more powerful benefits.
Starting at 6th level, whenever she has at least 3 points of
burn, the kineticist gains a +2 size bonus to two physical
ability scores of her choice. She also gains a chance to
ignore the effects of a critical hit or sneak attack equal
to 5% × her current number of points of burn. At 11th
level, whenever the kineticist has at least 5 points of
burn, these bonuses increase to a +4 size bonus to
one physical ability score of her choice and a +2 size
bonus to each of her other two physical ability scores.
At 16th level, whenever the kineticist has at least 7 points
of burn, these bonuses increase to a +6 size bonus to one
physical ability score of her choice, a +4 size bonus to a second
physical ability score of her choice, and a +2 size bonus to the
remaining physical ability score


Large wave 25%


Foeclan wrote:
The Skull and Shackles Player's Guide has a bunch of Naval Combat rules in it that might come in handy.

Thanks, I am going to try and use the states for the water elementals and their specific sizes when it comes to their "CMB" when hit by one. I will not attach the damage to the hit as it isn't an actual creature nor is the hit concentrated. My intent is to use CMB when it comes to being hit by a wave, which I am considering being bull rushed.

With the Sea being rough for this encounter I am giving a 25% chance to be hit by a wave if adjacent to the ships railing. Once hit there is a 60% chance of it being a medium wave, 35% chance of it being a large wave and a 15% chance of it being huge.
The encounter is with a sea Hag and Scrags that I gave the advanced template too. I also changed out all the scrags feats so they could end up getting greater bull rush, thus giving them an attack of opportunity if hit by a wave and pushed back.


Belafon wrote:
Tempest Rising (Skull and Shackles Volume 3) has a table of random storm hazards on page 73. Depending on how serious the hazard is a wave might range from "DC15 Reflex save or fall prone" all the way to "Bull Rush with +30 CMB, treat all creatures as flat-footed, if CMB check succeeds creature is swept overboard."

Thanks, that gives me a measure to what I am looking for.

I sure wish that Paizo or a third party had put together some expanded rules for situations such as those addressed in that chart.


Are there any expanded rules for 1st edition that have to do with various actions while sailing during turbulent seas? Things such as if hit by a wave (while on deck sailing a ship or in combat), is that treated as a bull rush or a trip or are there special rules involved. If so, how are waves actually calculated in relation to size for those rules (wind speed)? Basically, would a wave have a CMB as a method to calculate its ability to knock a creature over, or some other rule set?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Thanks, I ended up finding some rules that worked for the encounter within both the Airship rules, as well as the Companions of the Firmament Flying rules. Between both products the encounter played out very well.


I have hundreds of painted and some unpainted pewter figurines that I am looking to get rid of, with possibly some lead ones as well. Does anyone know where I can sell them by chance?


Are there any products/charts out there involving adjustments to savings throws while in combat on airships as one example? I am looking at what type of modifiers should be used during the various strengths of turbulence. I'm interested in any type of adjustment indicators with examples and/or set saves as a base line to work off.


Thanks for the clarification.
For a little more background the caster had fly as a movement and was roughly 200' away from the actual spell effect that was cast. The party had a cleric that cast a wall of stone 10' high across a 50' hallway to impede the caster (who at the time was on the ground) from having a visual on the party. With a party member 5'from the wall shooting arrows with his composite long bow and others up to 40' from the wall. Besides the wall there were no visual issues (darkness etc.) when it came to line of effect. So the caster was able to fly up 30' and cast the Horrid Wilting spell. The issue was who could be seen, and I ruled all as the Ranger was a Half elf with a bow in hand. The party wasn't happy with me and I then argued the Line of Effect Rules as I stated above.
I was wrong about the line of effect rules but still not sure that I wasn't fine over all with my call.
I had 3 summoned demons in the mix ( from a different caster)that were affected, with one actually killed due to a roll of 1 because of massive damage. So it's not like there was any preferential treatment on my part.

I do have a couple more questions that I would like an opinion on.
First, if there was an invincible character in the middle of the 60' diameter spell effect but I couldn't see them would they be affected by the spell?
Second, do I have the ability to leave my allies out of the spell effects involving the Horrid Wilting?

I ask these questions because if you need a visual on all creatures affected but it is an area of effect spell why can't I choose which creatures are affected. it's hard for me to reconcile why an area spell limits some choices but not others.


Is Horrid Wilting not a Line of effect spell?

Line of Effect: A line of effect is a straight, unblocked
path that indicates what a spell can affect. A line of effect is
canceled by a solid barrier. It’s like line of sight for ranged
weapons, except that it’s not blocked by fog, darkness, and
other factors that limit normal sight.

If it is a line of effect spell you wouldn't need to see all individuals affected just the beginning of the area and project it out 60ft X 60ft. I say this as the rules state line of effect are not blocked by fog, darkness, and other factors that limit normal sight.


3 people marked this as a favorite.
Rysky wrote:
How dare Paizo pay their employees instead of keeping them locked up in cage in the warehouse with merely a typewriter and coffee for company.

My problem is not with people being paid a fair or even a good wage as I personally think that's the way it should be. Mine is quite the opposite as I hate the idea of printing the books in China, even if there would be a bump in prices printing with a more friendly country. That though is another argument for a different time.

Keep up the good work Paizo, I truly hope a wage increase is in all your employees near future.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Just getting ready start the Slumbering Tsar Saga and am wondering what point buy (15, 20, 25) is recommended during the start of character creation.


1) Fully agree

2) Fully Agree

2a) Unless unable to use a standard action (for whatever reason) in any given round and are forced to use only move actions it doesn't matter personally how the blasts are allocated. With that said for clarification purposes I am fine with the character using the double blasts as move actions (receiving four blasts).

Here is where the arguments start at our table.

2b)As the GM I believe you would only receive one blast when utilizing swift blast, for a couple reason.
First being under rapid blast there is nothing stated that at a certain level the move action graduation goes to a swift action. Second under the swift action description it states that a lot less time is needed for this action and therefore less could be done.

Swift Actions
A swift action consumes a very small amount of time,
but represents a larger expenditure of effort than a
free action. You can perform one swift action per turn
without affecting your ability to perform other actions.
In that regard, a swift action is like a free action. You
can, however, perform only one single swift action per
turn, regardless of what other actions you take. You
can take a swift action anytime you would normally
be allowed to take a free action. Swift actions usually
involve spellcasting, activating a feat, or the activation
of magic items.

Finally under Mythic haste I don't believe you should be able to magically enhance your characters movement and then get to use 1 little own two extra abilities in that time.

So in closing I believe you should receive 5 blasts as well but for different reasons.


Some questions on the Force Blaster Archetype in The New Paths Compendium from Kobold Press.

When using the rapid blast ability could you use the force blast twice in a round either during a double move action or a Move/standard action?

Rapid Blast (Sp): At 2nd level, a blaster may use his force
blast ability as a move action instead of a standard action.

When using the rapid blast ability combined with the Multiple blast ability could you use the force blast twice in a round either during a double move action or a Move/standard action (actually using four blasts in one round)?

Multiple Blasts (Sp): At 10th level, a blaster may fire
two bolts per use of force blast instead of one. He may fire
both blasts at the same target or at two different targets
that may be no more than 10 feet apart. At 17th level, a
blaster may instead fire three bolts per use of force blast.
This ability replaces the bonus feat normally gained at
10th level.

When using the rapid blast ability combined with the Multiple blast ability and Swift Blast ability could you use the force blast three times in a round either during a swift action/double move action or swift action/Move/standard action (actually using six blasts in one round)?

Swift Blast (Su): At 11th level, a blaster may use his
force blast ability three times per day as a swift action.
This number increases by one additional time per day for
every five levels beyond 11th. This ability replaces the spell
tactician benefit normally gained at 11th level.

Finally when using Mythic Haste (as you receive an extra move action) along with the example above would you receive a total of eight blasts in any given round (if you have access to that many blasts)?


When a dragon for example utilizes their frightful presence which rule applies line of sight, line of effect or just overall range to affect those within the range of the ability, say 300 ft?
If line of sight is not needed and the creatures affected cannot see the dragon (total darkness) do they actually know which direction the dragon is, in relation to those affected?


I would love to see a pawn collection dedicated to troops only.


Thanks


I moved thread to proper forum, thanks.


It states under haste "The
movement speed increase is 30 feet, to a maximum of
two times the creature’s normal speed for that movement type." So I'm clear, if you have 10' as your movement you would multiply 10X2=20 and only be able to utilize 20' and not the full 30' feet correct? Where as if you have 20' your total would be 40', so you could use the full 30' bonus.
It states under mythic haste "The
movement speed increase changes to 50 feet, to a maximum of
three times the creature’s normal speed for that movement type." So I'm clear, if you have 10' as your movement you would multiply 10X3=30 and only be able to utilize 30' and not the full 50' feet correct? Where as if you have 20' your total would be 60', so you could use the full 50' bonus.


Bump


After order 24311143 I would like to cancel my Adventure Path Subscription. That means The Apocalypse Prophet #156 will be my last Adventure Path for now. Thanks for all the great work you do it is much appreciated.


When I go to order the Gamemastery Guide the order comes up as "Your request produced an error" please fix the error.


I am going to buy the Rise of the Runelords Card Game (Used) online and with the sale Paizo is having I want to buy other character decks. Could someone please tell me with character classes come with the game, thanks.


Firebug wrote:

To clarify is this the sequence of events?

Ranger rolls a 20 for init, Wizard rolls a 15, Enemy Caster rolls a 10
Ranger wins initiative on 20, decides to delay until after the Wizard (15)
Wizard is up next on 15, and casts Dimension Door
Ranger comes out of delay and declares a readied action(which is a standard action, meaning they could have used a move action first) to shoot the Enemy Caster if it casts a spell
Enemy Caster is up next at 10 and starts casting a spell triggering the Readied Action
Ranger interrupts the Enemy Caster possibly causing a concentration check if the Ranger hits
Enemy Caster finishes casting the spell (if passing the concentration check)

Perfectly normal.

TIL: you can specify a specific initiative count to end your delay, not just in reaction to something.

Correct


Would a quickened spell still set off the readied attacks.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I fully understand the scenario of the delay but I also know the reaction of the evil mage would change as well. When confronted with three enemies within 20' feet of him, no allies near him and seeing a ranged weapon pointing in his direction he would change his actions. His initiative has not come up yet and when it does he commands undead to protect him instead of casting a spell and therefore the Ranger never gets of his attacks because a spell was never cast. I wanted to make sure that we were playing everything out properly before moving forward with the initiative.


Once a characters initiative has begun can they state they are delaying their initiative then come out of the delay and at that time ready an action?
The situation played out like this. One of the players in the party that was the first to go in initiative decided to delay their action until another character cast a dimension door on the party members to get them in a place where they had line of site on the mage. Once the party appeared within reach of a ranged attack against the mage the Ranger decided to stop the delay and then ready an action. Under the delayed action you cannot disrupt another characters action but under ready you can. The character came out of delay before the caster but to get the benefits of both rules to me is a problem, what is everyone's point of view on this.


I have a question involving the Paizo Advantage as I went into my cart to by two Paizo PDF's and did not receive any discount. It states in the email sent out to your customers "Subscribers who already have Paizo Advantage from their Adventure Path subscription will continue to get it as long as their subscription remains active." So quite simply will I continue to receive the Paizo Advantage or not?

thanks,
Guy Ladouceur


I was interested in the Mythic Monster Manual Hardcover from Legendary Games and that option is not available for this book but is for others. Please let me know if I have the ability to just buy the book.

thanks,
Guy Ladouceur


What if you us the extra move from mythic Haste and the extra attack from mythic Heroism?


When buying the multi-packs are they all new maps?


Due to the fact that it's an Abjuration Spell instead of a conjuring would true seeing work?


When a medium creature is caught in the air elementals whirlwind attack can a spiritual weapon still attack the creature caught up in it? I would say no due to the rule if it touches the ground the caster doesn't have a visual due to debris but what about in the air?

If the whirlwind’s base touches the ground, it creates
a swirling cloud of debris. This cloud is centered on the
creature and has a diameter equal to half the whirlwind’s
height. The cloud obscures all vision, including darkvision,
beyond 5 feet. Creatures 5 feet away have concealment, while
those farther away have total concealment.


Just wondering if there will be a consolidation of the mythic creatures from the Mythic Monster Manual until now any time soon? if this question has been asked already I apologize and please point me in the right direction for the answer.


Yes that is how we played it with the exception of if you grabbed onto a wall after making the reflex save you moved as per the climb skill. The other being if you were floating in mid air with no way to move you we stuck there as per the spell.


If you are affected by a reverse gravity spell and you pass the dexterity save ( due to hanging on to a wall) how is your movement affected? On the other hand if you have nothing to hold on to and you either are floating in the air or touching the ceiling after take damage from the spell how is you movement affected?

1 to 50 of 295 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next > last >>