Mythic heroism plus haste


Rules Questions


Hey guys I just have a quick rules question. If you use augmented Mythic heroism you get one additional attack per round when doing a full round attack. It says that this is just like using haste. So if you have haste up and augmented Mythic heroism up at the same time, do you get two additional attacks per round when doing a full round attack?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

No. Haste includes a note that the extra attack it grants is not cumulative with “similar effects”, and something which says it’s like haste is about as similar as it gets.


Chemlak wrote:
No. Haste includes a note that the extra attack it grants is not cumulative with “similar effects”, and something which says it’s like haste is about as similar as it gets.

Thanks


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

What if you us the extra move from mythic Haste and the extra attack from mythic Heroism?


Mythic Haste wrote:
Augmented (3rd): If you expend two uses of mythic power, the target can attempt one additional attack per round when taking a full attack action (as if using a haste spell). The target can use this additional attack ability a number of times equal to your tier.

There's the important part. In that moment you're taking the extra attack as if using haste, and so if you're already making an extra attack using haste, which has a rule that you cannot benefit from stacking it or similar effects, then the bonus attacks from mythic heroism can't be used at the same time.

Note however that haste lasts 1 round per level and heroism lasts 10 minutes per level. When your haste runs out you can use those mythic heroism extra attacks (so it's not pointless).

It's quite feasible to have your hours-long buff already on before combat begins, meaning in clutch moments where you don't want to cast you can have a pool of extra attacks.

Guy Ladouceur wrote:
What if you us the extra move from mythic Haste and the extra attack from mythic Heroism?

Yes. The extra attack from your mythic heroism is the only part of that spell which functions as mythic haste. They do not conflict. You should enjoy all of the other benefits of your speedy spell.


Falkyron wrote:
Mythic Heroism wrote:
Augmented (3rd): If you expend two uses of mythic power, the target can attempt one additional attack per round when taking a full attack action (as if using a haste spell). The target can use this additional attack ability a number of times equal to your tier.

There's the important part. In that moment you're taking the extra attack as if using haste, and so if you're already making an extra attack using haste, which has a rule that you cannot benefit from stacking it or similar effects, then the bonus attacks from mythic heroism can't be used at the same time.

Note however that haste lasts 1 round per level and heroism lasts 10 minutes per level. When your haste runs out you can use those mythic heroism extra attacks (so it's not pointless).

It's quite feasible to have your hours-long buff already on before combat begins, meaning in clutch moments where you don't want to cast you can have a pool of extra attacks.

Do keep in mind that the extra attack from Mythic Heroism can only be used a number of times equal to your mythic tier. (as highlighted in the despription)

Falkyron wrote:
Guy Ladouceur wrote:
What if you us the extra move from mythic Haste and the extra attack from mythic Heroism?
Yes. The extra attack from your mythic heroism is the only part of that spell which functions as mythic haste. They do not conflict. You should enjoy all of the other benefits of your speedy spell.

And do keep in mind that the two can NOT be combined into a second full round action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mythic heroism plus haste All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.