How well can a party get on without a healer?


Advice

51 to 52 of 52 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>

Philippe Lam wrote:
Thought they skipped the first level. Had Holy Vindicator or Eldritch Knight in mind, fair game. That said, there's exploring options to try to get the prestige class earlier. Some races like aasimars do get some SLAs which might count as "able to cast 2nd level spells of either profane or divine", but this is at GM discretion, and I expect the majority of them saying SLAs don't count.

There is an FAQ that states flat out that they do not count.


Chell Raighn wrote:
Philippe Lam wrote:
Thought they skipped the first level. Had Holy Vindicator or Eldritch Knight in mind, fair game. That said, there's exploring options to try to get the prestige class earlier. Some races like aasimars do get some SLAs which might count as "able to cast 2nd level spells of either profane or divine", but this is at GM discretion, and I expect the majority of them saying SLAs don't count.
There is an FAQ that states flat out that they do not count.

That being said, I myself have been fooling around with the idea of making an Arcane Archer via levels in Eldritch Knight, and it sound like Prestigious Spellcaster, of which I'd been unaware, might come in handy.

51 to 52 of 52 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Advice / How well can a party get on without a healer? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.