Recovered Rage


Rules Questions


I don't get this Feat .

It says you get a round of rage back if you drop a foe.

Recovered Rage wrote:
Whenever you reduce a foe to 0 or fewer hit points while you are raging or using raging song, you regain 1 round of rage

Okay, but

Recovered Rage wrote:
You cannot use this feat to regain more rounds of rage or raging song each day than your daily maximum number of rounds, nor can you ever exceed your maximum number of rounds.

So that means you don't get any more rage. This Feat seems a lot like not having a Feat at all!

Entering Rage is a Free Action. You get a number of Rounds/day. I'm thinking in terms of playing a Dreadnaught: Fatigue is not an issue. What does Recovered Rage actually do for you?

Can someone explain why I should work this Feat into my build? Can someone explain why anyone should work this Feat into any build?

Dark Archive

lets say you have a max of 10 rage points.
have 10 rage rounds
use 3. have 7 left.
on round 3 you kill a guy. gain one back. now have 8.
can only get 10 back each day. cant have more than 10


Name Violation wrote:

lets say you have a max of 10 rage points.

have 10 rage rounds
use 3. have 7 left.
on round 3 you kill a guy. gain one back. now have 8.
can only get 10 back each day. cant have more than 10

So, you are saying that I this character could theoretically Rage for 20 rounds that day: 10 rounds normally, and get 10 rounds back? (assuming he drops a foe every round), then rage for those 10 rounds?

What if he keeps dropping foes every round?

Also, how does this work with Furious Finish? If I have Furious Finish, Greater Vital Strike, and I am a level 10 Cave Druid Wildshaped into a Carnivorous Crystal Ooze under the influence of a Strong Jaw spell, and I do a maximized 36d8 damage and snap out of Rage, becoming Fatigued, but I also have Recovered Rage and the poor fellow only had 200hp, so he's dropped in 1 round.

Then I go back into a Rage, and I'm not Fatigued just yet?


Basically, it works like this: Check your regular daily rounds of rage. Let's call this number x. Recovered Rage can recover no more than x rounds per day, and you can never at any time use it when you have x rounds remaining.


Example: You're facing a 10 enemy encounter. Wizard opened with a Fireball and all 10 are injured into being 1 hit wonders. You do not know that. You have a max of 12 rounds of rage and have 12 rounds available now.

You rage into them and do 1 attack. Kill 1. You regain 1 round of rage (the round you just used), so you are still at 12 rounds available and you can regain 11 more today.

Second round you rage again and kill 2. You regain 1 round because that brings you up to max. You are still at 12 rounds and you can regain 10 more.

Realistically you'll come to a point where you aren't killing an opponent every round so this feat won't normally double your rage rounds per day, but it could significantly extend your rage time. It really depends on circumstance. Building for damage and reliable to hit will help get the most out of this feat.


Derklord wrote:
Basically, it works like this: Check your regular daily rounds of rage. Let's call this number x. Recovered Rage can recover no more than x rounds per day, and you can never at any time use it when you have x rounds remaining.

So, the maximum # of rounds you can recover = the number of rounds you can normally Rage in a day, and you can't recover the same point twice.

That makes sense, I guess.

Thank you.


Scott Wilhelm wrote:
So, the maximum # of rounds you can recover = the number of rounds you can normally Rage in a day, and you can't recover the same point twice.

The first part is correct, the second I don't really understand. Not sure what you mean by "same point".

If you have 10 rounds of rage per day, you can recover up to 10 rounds with the feat, and you can never at any point during the day have 11 or more rounds remaining (meaning you can't use the feat whan you're at 10 rounds remaining).

Sovereign Court

Scott Wilhelm wrote:

Also, how does this work with Furious Finish? ...

Then I go back into a Rage, and I'm not Fatigued just yet?

Furious Finish makes you drop rage and you gain fatigued... so you cannot immediately rage because you are fatigued. Recovered Rage just gives you a round back.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Recovered Rage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.