| i26c2 |
In pathfinder I have only found two abilities that allow moving through spaces that are too small without taking penalties. One is the squeeze spell; the other is the compression ability which some monsters have and can be granted by belt of the weasel:
"The creature can move through an area as small as one-quarter its space without squeezing or one-eighth its space when squeezing."
Both of those abilities mention "moving through", but not stopping in, smaller spaces. We are playing skulls and shackles and I am a wild shape druid that loves giant octopus form, and recently got the ability to be a huge octopus. I also happen to have the highest profession sailor so I've been voluntold to be the helmsman. I recently got wild speech so I can still communicate in animal form. I like to be in octopus form already with ice armor up while I'm piloting so if we are attacked I don't need to waste actions transforming and so I can have a good AC. The GM recently ruled that I can't be huge without penalty because there are only 4 squares around the wheel and I'd take up 9. I can be down on the deck and steer backwards, but would take a penalty. I'd like to eventually solve this problem, preferably with a belt of the weasel as that would solve a lot for dungeon crawling issues too.
My question is would that work? Is standing in a square and not moving work with either compression or squeeze spell?
My thinking is it should, because both those abilities get rid of attack and AC penalties. Why would they bother with an attack penalty if you can't end your turn squeezed? These abilities would be decidedly less useful if they they only got rid of the penalties while moving (as you can't usually attack in the middle of movement). One of the other players I'm having a discussion with seems to think it doesn't because of the wording "moving through". Counter point to that is, what if I am moving through a very long tight tunnel for hours? Does this remove the penalty? If it does then, standing still for hours it should as well, or that would be rather silly.
| Quixote |
The way I see it, off the cuff, is:
You are allowed to end your move in whatever square you want unless specifically told otherwise.
The rules for Squeezing don't say you are disallowed.
"Moving through" is not an action in Pathfinder. It's not system-jargon. It's just a description of what you're actually doing.
(Also, octopus helmsman is absolutely hilarious. You should get a big ol' hat and maybe some epaulettes.
As a GM, I'd let specifically an octopus occupy a slightly smaller space no problem. But I'd also give you a pretty big penalty to actually steering the ship with those slimy, floppy tentacles. Not to mention that the huge octopus is a fresh water variant.)
| Azothath |
it does sound like you are getting penalties from squeezing (Atk roll mods, AC mod, *2 Mov cost), but why can you not hang onto the hull and steer from there?
To squeeze through or into a space less than half your space’s width, you must use the Escape Artist skill. You can’t attack while using Escape Artist to squeeze through or into a narrow space, you take a –4 penalty to AC, and you lose any Dexterity bonus to AC. That last part will hit your Dex Bonus (if any).
Druid Wild Shape(Su) functions like Beast Shape I {Transmutation(Polymorph)(T-P)} etc... gains the natural attacks of the assumed form and proficiency sufficient to use those attacks. The caster uses his own BAB with new ability scores to determine attack bonus and final damage bonus with these natural attacks.
Reduce Person{T} 1, Alter Self{T-P} 2, Blink{T} 2, Gaseous Form{T} 2, Skinsend{N} 2, Earth Glide{T-Erth} 4, Shadow Projection{N} 4, etc
Narrow Frame(feat), Lithe Attacker(feat, Anml/Beast).
If you want to be smaller, be smaller (aka choose a smaller form) or stay human and polymorph as needed.
Wild Shape(Su) T-P effect does not stack/simultaneously and cumulatively work with another T-P spell effect BUT it does work with other T's.
| i26c2 |
octopus tentacles are actually really good at gripping things. I think I'm just using the stats for giant octopus but scaled up to huge. A giant, giant octopus, if you will. GM said that's fine as there are bigger versions of most animals, like some are just abnormally large, especially octopuses and squids. Octopuses are supposed to be good at squeezing too but unfortunately GM is not allowing that to give me any game benefit. In terms of hat, the funny thing is we have an eyepatch that gives +5 profession sailor, and it still functions for me even though its sized for a human, I just attach it to a really long sting. It covers a very tiny portion of my eye and looks ridiculous, lol. Having 30ft reach will be awesome not only for pummeling people to death, (I took multiattack so I have 1 bite and 8 tentacles at -2), but also if I need to deliver spells, like communal energy resist I can easily touch 8 people within 30ft, plus one perosn 10ft and anyone else touching me.
| i26c2 |
I have no idea what you are talking about. I want to be huge because I do more damage and have better reach. As for the spells not working I don't see why not. All permanent items continue to function when they meld into your form except armor. So belt of the weasel or an item of squeeze would continue to work. Spells on my also continue to work but I'm not going to use squeeze for piloting because it only lasts minutes (even though we have an alchemist that can make infusions of it). So the belt of the weasal is the natural choice because its just better than a squeeze item at the same cost more or less.
| i26c2 |
"be human and polymorph as needed". This is highly inefficent because transforming takes a standard action. Also in octopus form I can go into the water and form ice armor around me that fits in octopus form (which if I did that in human then transformed the armor would meld into my form). It also takes a whole minute to cast the ice armor, so can't do that if I'm attacked. I'm trying to make it so I'm ready to fight pre-buffed as much as possible before I get attacked. Typically when we board other ships we get one round of free buffing, so I would like to use that on bull's strength rather than waste it transforming.
| Azothath |
I assumed you were using Profession Sailor to steer the ship while squeezing and taking a penalty, which you should not by RAW. Combat is a different story and why I quoted/referenced RAW.
Manipulating something within your reach is performed without penalty.
Staying in a space is exactly why I posted the rule referencing Escape Artist.
There are ways to eliminate the penalty, the easiest is to maintain your size. {deleted advice about Young template} Wands with 1st or 2nd level spells can help most situations although getting them on your spell list is a bit trickier otherwise Use Mag Dev(UMD).
My role here is to answer Rules questions and offer some advice.
If you want to maximize this attack routine using a wild shape form then you might try reading a Class Guide or search other forums and read posts with "druid octopus attack". This isn't the first time this has been used, I've seen it several times in PFS over the last 10 years (Giant Squid).
GMs make rulings for game balance. This is part of their role to make the game fair within their sensibilities and keep all the players involved. There's no specific RAW involved although it may trample some rules at times...
| i26c2 |
"why when you can hang out on the hull and steer from there" Again I already said GM said if I steer where I either I have to reach back to the wheel with my rear tentacles or I am not looking where I am going, I will take piloting penalties. I'm pretty sure the hull qualifies as taking penalties for that. Also Giant octopus does not have a climb speed, so being on the hull is a risk of falling overboard.
| i26c2 |
Again I don't want to reduce or put young template or anything that will reduce my combat effectiveness. I want to pilot as a huge octopus without penalties to piloting or combat. Yes the GM says I will take piloting penalties if I squeeze, but also if I try and get around it by steering backwards. Otherwise I'd just jump down onto the deck when combat starts and no longer be squeezing to get rid of the combat penalties. Its the penalty to sailor I want to remove, but without sacrificing combat effectiveness, and for this belt of the weasel or squeeze item is the best option (we have cohorts in the party that can craft these items). I really didn't want a critique of my character, I wanted a answer to my question which is will the belt work even if I'm not moving. Quixote seems to have given me the answer I wanted which is yes. "Move through" is not a game specific term, so I can just use those items to avoid squeezing. I don't know if he is someone from Pazio or not but until I get an answer from someone who is, I'm going to go with his response.
| Quixote |
octopus tentacles are actually really good at gripping things.
Gripping, sure. Fine manipulation and control, not so much. But that's also largely because there's an octopus brain in most octopi, rather than a humanoid one.
...actually, don't octopi have nine brains? One in the head and one in each arm. Ouphe. And I thought having no bones would take some time getting used to.I think I'm just using the stats for giant octopus but scaled up to huge. A giant, giant octopus, if you will. GM said that's fine.
Oh okay. Definitely a houserule, then. The RAW state that you can't wildshape into something that doesn't have a statblock. And while I disagree with the spirit of that ruling, I have a hard time arguing with it's effect. The last class to need more options and power boosts is the druid. Especially the ones that want to turn into giant octopi.
(side note: you may want to use the Reply option to quote the people you are responding to, so you can be clear as to who you are addressing and prevent from flooding a thread with multiple posts)
| i26c2 |
i26c2 wrote:octopus tentacles are actually really good at gripping things.Gripping, sure. Fine manipulation and control, not so much. But that's also largely because there's an octopus brain in most octopi, rather than a humanoid one.
...actually, don't octopi have nine brains? One in the head and one in each arm. Ouphe. And I thought having no bones would take some time getting used to.
i26c2 wrote:I think I'm just using the stats for giant octopus but scaled up to huge. A giant, giant octopus, if you will. GM said that's fine.Oh okay. Definitely a houserule, then. The RAW state that you can't wildshape into something that doesn't have a statblock. And while I disagree with the spirit of that ruling, I have a hard time arguing with it's effect. The last class to need more options and power boosts is the druid. Especially the ones that want to turn into giant octopi.
(side note: you may want to use the Reply option to quote the people you are responding to, so you can be clear as to who you are addressing and prevent from flooding a thread with multiple posts)
Thank you for the reply thing. I kept clicking it earlier and it looked like it was just quoting myself so I deleted it. I did it again just now and now its working right, so I guess I was clicking the wrong reply button. Yes the human brain helps. As long as it can grip well that's what matters there. As for the octopus the giant template exists that goes on any animal, so it would be a giant giant octopus. I think you might be right by RAW templates are not allowed, but GM is allowing it. Makes more sense to have that octopus than the lake one in this campaign. The lake one is actually really cool and has a bunch of benefits, but the salt water one has more attacks so benefits more form multi-attack, so from a game stat point of view its a wash, and the salt water one is way more in flavor which is probably why its being allowed. We are in a race through a hurricane at the moment and just got to the part where a lightning elemental is attacking us and he put my large token on the screen and I was like I said I was being huge and that's when he said I would have been taking penalties on all those sailing checks I did if I was huge so no. Which is kind of a dick move that he hadn't just said that when I originally said it, but he must not have heard. Such is life but after the race I'm just going to steer backwards and take the penalty (I think its a -5), because my professional sailor is silly high anyway (I think +21 with the eyepatch, +26 on hard turns because of the wheel, and during the race I am also getting +2 from drinking the alchemists wine for a +23 and +28 on hard turns), so in non-race, non-hurricane situations, a -5 is not bad, but eventually I will want the belt. Especially since the belt will let me go through 5ft corridors in a dungeon as a huge octopus without penalty. The magic item I got just before the race was boots of striding and springing, because the octopus only has a 20ft move speed on land, which becomes 15ft in armor. The boots will make that 20 which isn't as bad. I might eventually pick up a level of barbarian for the rage and +10 move speed on top of that.
| i26c2 |
Quixote wrote:i26c2 wrote:octopus tentacles are actually really good at gripping things.Gripping, sure. ...nope, nothing in Giant Octopus improves their grip or grab. They do get many tries due to Multiattack.
Quixote wrote:i26c2 wrote:I think I'm just using the stats for giant octopus but scaled up to huge. A giant, giant octopus, if you will. GM said that's fine.Oh okay. Definitely a houserule, then. The RAW state that you can't wildshape into something that doesn't have a statblock. And while I disagree with the spirit of that ruling, I have a hard time arguing with it's effect. The last class to need more options and power boosts is the druid. Especially the ones that want to turn into giant octopi.see above link if that's what they're using (sz:Lrg), I'd agree size Huge would be the above plus simple Giant (CR+1) template. Octopoda. Yes, I believe the designers wanted to limit template craziness as it had issues in DnD 3.5.
I don't know what the OP & OP's GM are actually doing as it's just a general post about rules, penalties, wild shape, feats/abilities to deal with squeezing. There does seem to be a bit of Game Balance given out but I don't know exactly why.
Yep, that's the one scaled up to huge when I wish. Basically the reason I need to squeeze is the area around the wheel is only 2X2 squares, and the wheel is up against the railing then a 10ft drop to the deck, and there are stairs on the side, so I can't be balanced overtop all that while piloting. The wheel is at the back of the ship and faces the front, so if i reached from the deck with my tentacles to steer I'd either be reaching behined me or looking the wrong way. The GM ruled that would give a penalty to piloting as would squeezing. Hence the question of whether you can squeeze without penalty with the belt even if you are not moving
| Quixote |
I'm not sure I understand; the lake octopus is just an Advanced giant octopus. Exactly the same, but Huge. And, presumably, breathes freshwater.
And what I meant about an octopi tenancles is that they do not seem well-suited to many tasks, like steering a ship.
I can't recall if it made it to Pathfinder, but 3rd pointed out that some animals are bad at certain things. A horse will struggle to walk a tightrope, despite being fairly dexterous. An elephant is incredibly strong, but is a terrible jumper. A whale cannot climb a rope, etc. --stuff the rules don't always spell out and we have to use common sense for.
In an attempt to reign in the terror of "the giant octopus druid", I've pointed to real-life videos of octopi, especially on land. They'd take penalties to all kinds of thing.
I feel like there are a lot of overlapping conversations in this thread and that things are getting a little muddied.
| i26c2 |
I'm not sure I understand; the lake octopus is just an Advanced giant octopus. Exactly the same, but Huge. And, presumably, breathes freshwater.
And what I meant about an octopi tenancles is that they do not seem well-suited to many tasks, like steering a ship.
I can't recall if it made it to Pathfinder, but 3rd pointed out that some animals are bad at certain things. A horse will struggle to walk a tightrope, despite being fairly dexterous. An elephant is incredibly strong, but is a terrible jumper. A whale cannot climb a rope, etc. --stuff the rules don't always spell out and we have to use common sense for.
In an attempt to reign in the terror of "the giant octopus druid", I've pointed to real-life videos of octopi, especially on land. They'd take penalties to all kinds of thing.I feel like there are a lot of overlapping conversations in this thread and that things are getting a little muddied.
I'm not sure I understand; the lake octopus is just an Advanced giant octopus. Exactly the same, but Huge. And, presumably, breathes freshwater.
And what I meant about an octopi tenancles is that they do not seem well-suited to many tasks, like steering a ship.
I can't recall if it made it to Pathfinder, but 3rd pointed out that some animals are bad at certain things. A horse will struggle to walk a tightrope, despite being fairly dexterous. An elephant is incredibly strong, but is a terrible jumper. A whale cannot climb a rope, etc. --stuff the rules don't always spell out and we have to use common sense for.
In an attempt to reign in the terror of "the giant octopus druid", I've pointed to real-life videos of octopi, especially on land. They'd take penalties to all kinds of thing.I feel like there are a lot of overlapping conversations in this thread and that things are getting a little muddied.
ah, guess you are right on the lake octopus. I know there was one that grouped its tentacles so they were only a couple attacks instead of 8, but I can't remember what it was called (maybe it was the giant squid?). The lake octo doesn't have constrict for some reason though. Constrict is good, even though our DM ruled you can't use it more than once a round. Apparently by RAW you can constrict as soon as you grab, so you can get it on every hit by letting go as a free action each time, but our DM vetoed that. I usually only grab if the last tentacle hits so I don't take the -20. Then I drop them the next round and full attack again.
Ordinarily I'd agree with you lots of stuff that requires a ton of fine control would be hard for an octopus, gripping and turning a giant ship wheel though really doesn't. It is big enough that its simple to manipulate, especially since octopus tentacles are good at wrapping around things and grabbing on (hence the grab and constrict abilities) and then its just a simple matter of moving them, which is not hard. A real octopus might have trouble because they don't understand what you are supposed to do with it, but an octopus with a person brain would be able to steer a ship no problem IMO.
| VoodistMonk |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
I think a big, wooden wheel with spokes both inside and outside the ring would be like the easiest thing ever for a gigantic octopus to manipulate... and even an octopus with an octopus brain could probably figure out that manipulating this aforementioned wheel steers the ship. They have pretty good reasoning skills and decent eyesight... and could probably both realize that turning the wheel turns the ship, and then choose a direction they wanted the ship to go.
Now, an octopus with an octopus brain would not know how to read wind, or understand that rocks will destroy the ship... but it's a stupid fish, give it a break.
To contribute to the actual question, though, I believe there is nothing stopping you from being stationary whilst squeezing. It's not the same as being shunted out of a solid object. I think that's the word they use, anyways.
Your Weasel Belt should remove any penalties associated with Squeezing. You should be ok. I think...
| i26c2 |
I think a big, wooden wheel with spokes both inside and outside the ring would be like the easiest thing ever for a gigantic octopus to manipulate... and even an octopus with an octopus brain could probably figure out that manipulating this aforementioned wheel steers the ship. They have pretty good reasoning skills and decent eyesight... and could probably both realize that turning the wheel turns the ship, and then choose a direction they wanted the ship to go.
Now, an octopus with an octopus brain would not know how to read wind, or understand that rocks will destroy the ship... but it's a stupid fish, give it a break.
To contribute to the actual question, though, I believe there is nothing stopping you from being stationary whilst squeezing. It's not the same as being shunted out of a solid object. I think that's the word they use, anyways.
Your Weasel Belt should remove any penalties associated with Squeezing. You should be ok. I think...
thank you. I figured, good to hear others say it.
Diego Rossi
|
How are you breathing air?
Wildshape is a Polymorph effect, so most of your physical abilities change to match those of the new form. It is not entirely clear if that includes your ability to breathe air or no, but Baleful Polymorph seems to assume so. The octopus is a non-amphibious aquatic animal, so it can't breathe air.
Your GM allows you to maintain the ability to breathe air when taking an aquatic form?
| i26c2 |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
How are you breathing air?
Wildshape is a Polymorph effect, so most of your physical abilities change to match those of the new form. It is not entirely clear if that includes your ability to breathe air or no, but Baleful Polymorph seems to assume so. The octopus is a non-amphibious aquatic animal, so it can't breathe air.
Your GM allows you to maintain the ability to breathe air when taking an aquatic form?
Beast shape does not specify losing the ability to breath air only that I gain the ability to breath water if I gain a swim speed from an aquatic animal so I have both. The only thing that "changes" with the polymorph instead of just adding is the shape itself (therefore losing the ability to wield weapons and gaining the tentacle attacks), the size, and the base land speed as that is specifically called out for polymorph effects. There is nothing in there about losing the ability to breathe air.
| Claxon |
Yeah, polymorph is more like wearing a really good costume than actually becoming the creature.
There are all sorts of things you don't get from wildshape/plymorphing into a kind of creature (especially if you aren't high enough level to get bonus abilities) that doesn't make sense if you actually are that creature. But you're not. You're an imitation.
One that should be unconcerned about Fresh water vs salt water (the game doesn't ever bring it up) and one that should be unconcerned about breathing air because it never removes your ability to do so. You're simply granted the ability to also breath water by turning into an octopus, because the polymorph rules state gaining a swim speed lets you breath water.
| Claxon |
You lose darkvision when wild shaped because that's dependant on form.
If darkvision is dependent on form, breathing should be too
I hard disagree.
The polymorph rules say:
While under the effects of a polymorph spell, you lose all extraordinary and supernatural abilities that depend on your original form (such as keen senses, scent, and darkvision), as well as any natural attacks and movement types possessed by your original form.
Unless you want to define breathing as an extraordinary or supernatural ability then no, you absolutely don't lose it.
Keeping in mind that the rules are written from the perspective of your average humanoid, I find it dubious and disingenuous to argue that breathing air is a extraordinary or supernatural ability.
Also, extraordinary or supernatural abilities are all explicitly listed in stat blocks. And breathing air isn't ever called out to my knowledge, except in the context of amphibious creatures which call out they can breath both air and water.
Diego Rossi
|
If the new form would prove fatal to the creature, such as an aquatic creature not in water, the subject gets a +4 bonus on the save.
If the Polymorph spells don't change how you breathe, why being an aquatic creature outside of water is fatal?
Probably because in the passage from D&D 3.5 to Pathfinder no one has thought that the changes on polymorph have changed how it works, but it is a big inconsistency.
While under the effects of a polymorph spell, you lose all extraordinary and supernatural abilities that depend on your original form (such as keen senses, scent, and darkvision), as well as any natural attacks and movement types possessed by your original form.
Breathing air isn't EX or SU, but, as name Violation pointed out, neither is Darkvision, nor keen senses. Low light vision is EX.
| i26c2 |
You lose darkvision when wild shaped because that's dependant on form.
If darkvision is dependent on form, breathing should be too
I believe senses are specifically called out by the polymorph school, but breathing isn't. It actually kind of makes sense. You are nto actually turning into the animal, but rather changing your shape to look like/mimic the animal in many ways. Baleful polymorph might stop breathing because it's intention is to harm someone. Wildhsape's intention is to help, so you wouldn't want it to hinder you by restricting your breathing. Basically unless polymorph school, beast shape spell, or wild shape ability specifically call something out it doesn't change. I gain the swim speed, which lets me breath water while swimming, but I don't lose the ability to breathe air. I'm not actually an octopus, I just gained the form of one. If someone beats a perception against my disguise with a +10, they actually do know I'm a druid, not an octopus.
Diego Rossi
|
Name Violation wrote:I believe senses are specifically called out by the polymorph school, but breathing isn't.You lose darkvision when wild shaped because that's dependant on form.
If darkvision is dependent on form, breathing should be too
Senses are called out as being added, not as being removed (unless they are EX or SU).
RAW you are a plant with full sight, even if the plant has no sensory ability that can be granted by Plant shape.
RAW you can be a Yellow Musk Creeper with full sight.
RAW you can be an octopus that breathes air, it is simply that it clashes with other stuff.
BTW, for added rule madness, you can consider what happens when a druid in fire elemental wildshape walks into a burning building. He has fire resistance but he still will have some problem breathing.
Undead Form and becoming a skeleton is even weirder. The caster breathes with his bones.
| i26c2 |
i26c2 wrote:Name Violation wrote:I believe senses are specifically called out by the polymorph school, but breathing isn't.You lose darkvision when wild shaped because that's dependant on form.
If darkvision is dependent on form, breathing should be too
Senses are called out as being added, not as being removed.
RAW you are a plant with full sight, even if the plant has no sensory ability that can be granted by Plant shape.
RAW you can be a Yellow Musk Creeper with full sight.
Cool, good to know
Name Violation
|
i26c2 wrote:Name Violation wrote:I believe senses are specifically called out by the polymorph school, but breathing isn't.You lose darkvision when wild shaped because that's dependant on form.
If darkvision is dependent on form, breathing should be too
Senses are called out as being added, not as being removed (unless they are EX or SU).
RAW you are a plant with full sight, even if the plant has no sensory ability that can be granted by Plant shape.
RAW you can be a Yellow Musk Creeper with full sight.
RAW you can be an octopus that breathes air, it is simply that it clashes with other stuff.
BTW, for added rule madness, you can consider what happens when a druid in fire elemental wildshape walks into a burning building. He has fire resistance but he still will have some problem breathing.
Undead Form and becoming a skeleton is even weirder. The caster breathes with his bones.
I have no nose, and I must smell
| i26c2 |
Diego Rossi wrote:I have no nose, and I must smelli26c2 wrote:Name Violation wrote:I believe senses are specifically called out by the polymorph school, but breathing isn't.You lose darkvision when wild shaped because that's dependant on form.
If darkvision is dependent on form, breathing should be too
Senses are called out as being added, not as being removed (unless they are EX or SU).
RAW you are a plant with full sight, even if the plant has no sensory ability that can be granted by Plant shape.
RAW you can be a Yellow Musk Creeper with full sight.
RAW you can be an octopus that breathes air, it is simply that it clashes with other stuff.
BTW, for added rule madness, you can consider what happens when a druid in fire elemental wildshape walks into a burning building. He has fire resistance but he still will have some problem breathing.
Undead Form and becoming a skeleton is even weirder. The caster breathes with his bones.
yep, and the earth elemental can burrow through the walls, but as a druid you can't see anything while doing so.
| Claxon |
i26c2 wrote:Not only as a druid. The elemental has tremorsense, and that has very little capacity for detailed perception
yep, and the earth elemental can burrow through the walls, but as a druid you can't see anything while doing so.
or so we imagine
To be honest we only know tremor sense allows pinpointing of creatures within range. Outside of that we have no real description (I'm aware of) that conveys how precise or imprecise of a sense it is.
Diego Rossi
|
Diego Rossi wrote:i26c2 wrote:Not only as a druid. The elemental has tremorsense, and that has very little capacity for detailed perception
yep, and the earth elemental can burrow through the walls, but as a druid you can't see anything while doing so.or so we imagine
To be honest we only know tremor sense allows pinpointing of creatures within range. Outside of that we have no real description (I'm aware of) that conveys how precise or imprecise of a sense it is.
True.
But giving it game effects beyond what is listed in the ability description has in-game consequences (Lapalisse school of ruling), so generally, we don't give those.I suppose that earth elementals and other creatures with the earth subtype that burrow most of the time have ways to detect dangers in their environment, like subterranean rivers, lava flow, etc. before plunging in them, but often those senses aren't explained, so they haven't any effect in tactical combat.
| i26c2 |
This thread seems to have gone stale. It seems my DM is allowing the belt to work the way I expect once I can afford it, but it would be nice to get an official ruling from paizo for the future. Do the benefits of the belt only apply while moving or, is has been stated on this form by a couple people, they apply all the time and "moving through" is just fluff description. Is there a way to pose such questions to the developers directly?