Power attack.


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

After reading this a few times. I have come to the conclusion its good. Not super required but pretty good for levels 1-7 or so.

I mean we could just attack 3x or

Power attack and gain the extra die.

Does your dmg modifier from Str or Dex stack on this as well?


Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

No, power attack just adds a weapon die (or a few weapon dice, at higher levels). It does not add anything to your static modifier.


It's good to overcome resistance and try to fish a crit in the first attack or not gamble the -10 MAP using it in the second attack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Questions / Power attack. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.