Instant Armor spell + Fortified Armor Training feat


Rules Questions


Dilemma: "Can a paladin, with legate archetype, while wearing the force armor choose the feat Fortified Armor Training to negate critical hits or not ?

Can a force armor take the broken condition even if it is made of force ? (the spell instant armor specifies only penalties, weight, spell check etc. , but not HP, hardness of the force which instead is mentioned in "wall of force spell".


Hmm, I'm afraid I don't know enough about those abilities to answer. I'll see if I have time to pick up something though.

Also you might want to move this to the Pathfinder 1 forms, this is the Pathfinder 2.0 Playtest forum.

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Moved to Pathfinder RPG forum


instant armor wrote:
Instant armor acts in all ways as armor typical of its type (armor bonus, maximum Dexterity bonus, arcane spell failure chance, and so on).

Sure, I don't see why not. It still breaks the armor, reducing its protectiveness and increasing its armor check penalty, but the legate could just dismiss the original armor and conjure a new set with a couple of standard actions (so long as the legate hasn't run out of uses for the day).


The way it is worded, breaking your armor isn't actually a cost for using the ability.

There's actually a few similar feats for weapons and builds that abuse a magi's Black Blade being immune to broken.


It isn't a cost, but it is a consequence. Unless I missed something about instant armor being immune to being broken somewhere?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Instant Armor spell + Fortified Armor Training feat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.