Question about heightened powers


Playing the Game


When reading a power (for example Dragon Claws pg. 218), how do you calculate when the power is heightened? Dragon Claws states:

"Heightened (3rd) The claws count as +1 magic, granting a +1 item
bonus to attack rolls and adding a damage die; you gain 7 resistance."

Does this mean the power is heightened when the caster reaches character level 3 OR when the caster is able to cast 3rd level spells? Thanks in advance @o@


Bloodlines, p129 wrote:
Like cantrips, bloodline powers are automatically heightened to the highest level of spell you can cast.

Works the same for powers from other spellcasting classes. Non-spellcasters (and powers from sources other than spellcasting classes, including multiclass feats) heighten their powers to a spell level equal to half their level.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Playing the Game / Question about heightened powers All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Playing the Game