Powers with Free Action Components

Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Subscriber

I am a little confused in one area-- some powers (take Augment Summoning for example) have free action casting costs, but then state Verbal Casting. Do these require an action for the Verbal Casting or not? I was thinking it meant as a free action you could add the component-- but then I saw Bit of Luck which is a reaction with a somatic casting component. So for Bit of Luck would you need to spend your reaction + an action somehow, or is the component for free in these cases?


Bit of Luck is a Somatic Casting Reaction, as opposed to a Somatic Casting Action. Notice that in each spell, the Casting actions all have a symbol to their right denoting what type of action they are.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / Powers with Free Action Components All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells