Murdock Mudeater
|
Not mentioned in Campaign Clarifications nor in Additional Resources. If I have a legal source that grants access to content from this book, can I use it?
Specifically, Destiny of the Sands Part 3's Chronicle grants access to a magic weapon with a property only found in this book. The Legend Subdomain of the Glory Domain grants access to a feat from this book (subdomain is found in Divine Anthology). Probably others.
Or, more broadly, if a Chronicle or PFS legal supplement references a book that isn't mentioned in Campaign Clarifications or Additional Resources, are we able to use it?
|
If the item is on a chronicle, then it is legal for you to purchase/use. It's the same as a chronicle granting access to an item, archetype, spell, or other rule that isn't normally legal.
For the subdomain question, I'm not sure. Usually the answer there is no, and a clarification might be issued letting you know what (if anything) to replace it with.
|
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
In the case of the Chronicle sheet, yes, it grants access. Chronicle sheets are a nice way to open access to certain options that would not otherwise be legal as rewards for completing a thematic adventure.
The Glory Subdomain does grant the Marked For Glory feat, since we don't provide a substitution. This FAQ entry has the broader ruling for character options.