Mon–Fri, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific
customer.service@paizo.com
Search this Thread:
If I have a monk doing 1d10 damage how much is he doing while enlarged? Is it 2D6? Or 2d8? Or? Thank you.
The Core Rulebook equipment chapter has a chart titled "Table: Tiny and Large Weapon Damage". Use that for figuring out what happens to damage rolls when resized.
In this case, it says that 1d10 medium damage becomes 2d8 at large size.
The FAQ to rule all damage increases Be sure to read the rules for using the list.
The FAQ to rule all damage increases
If I'm reading the FAQed version right, 1d10 still bumps up to 2d8, yes?
Yes
Huh. I never noticed that FAQ before. Thanks for pointing it out.