Scribe Scroll and DC


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

1. If a wizard has the Spell Focus(school) feat, then does his increased DC get passed to the scroll he scribes?

2. If a wizard has the Spell Focus(school) feat, can he apply the increased DC when he is casting from a scroll he might not have scribed?

-Perry

The Exchange

Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

1. No
2. No

EDIT: Also, the save DC of any scroll that is made is 10 + spell level + minimum attribute necessary to cast that level spell (generally you need to have you're casting attribute be 10+spell level. To cast 9th level spells you would need a 19 int or cha or wis). a 1st level scroll would have a DC of 11 even if you had a higher attribute then 11 or even made the scroll a higher caster level.

EDIT 2: The same principals apply to wands, rods, potions, oils, as well as saving throws on weapons. HOWEVER staffs are the exception to this rule in that not only do they use YOUR attribute for any spells you may trigger off of a staff but they will also use any feats that appropriately alter the spells on a staff such as spell focus(whatever), spell penetration and such. I'm certain however that you can not metamagic a staff's (and the above listed items) spells unless they were made metamagiced (you can make metamagic scroll and such and must treat it at the appropriate level but you can not apply a metamagic to a scroll already made.)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Scribe Scroll and DC All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions