Playing first edition, a cleric casts antimagic field. On his next turn, he attacks an enemy dwarf, rolling a natural 20. Can a cleric ally of the dwarf, who is completely outside the AM field, use divine interference to force the cleric to reroll the attack?
I am looking for a strict rules interpretation and what would be reasonable for the GM to rule.
Since divine interference requires sacrificing a spell, it seems reasonable that anti-magic field should negate it. The feat does not give an Ex/Su/Sp rating, but that is something that a feat creator would not neccesarily think about.
Benefit: As an immediate action, when an enemy within 30 feet hits an ally with an attack, you can sacrifice a prepared divine spell or (if you are a spontaneous caster) an unused spell slot and make the enemy reroll the attack roll. The second attack roll takes a penalty equal to the level of the spell you sacrifice. You must sacrifice a spell of 1st-level or higher to use this ability. Whether or not the second attack is successful, you cannot use this effect on the same creature again for 1 day.