Somewhat appropriately, it's possible to rules-lawyer the rules lawyer feat to utterly break the game:
1) Take the rules lawyer feat. Then wait until you gain a level where you get another bonus feat, making sure not to use the rules lawyer feat on any day when you might conceivably gain that level up.
2) When choosing your new feat, use rules lawyer to ignore the restriction against taking the same feat twice. Take Rules Lawyer again.
3) The next day, you now have two uses of rules lawyer. On your turn, spend an immediate (ie swift) action to use one instance to ignore the restriction against using rules lawyer to gain new power you don't already possess.
4) As soon as your turn is over, spend your immediate action (which you regained at the end of your turn) to use your second instance of rules lawyer to, as the feat says, "gain a bonus to a roll, create an artifact, deal cold damage with a fire spell", or to do literally anything else you want.