|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
Guntermench wrote:That's a good point. Ostentatious Arrival says "If your next action is" which would disqualify Meld into Eidolon as that is the action you take next, not Manifest Eidolon.
If we want to get that pedantic about it, it says if your next action is to Manifest your Eidolon, not if your next action is Manifest Eidolon.
The 'to' there is referring to the result of the action, not the name of the action (which would read more 'if your next action is Manifest your Eidolon' - which as Kelseus points out, doesn't exist).
To support this;
1) there is no action named 'Manifest your Eidolon', it's 'Manifest Eidolon'.
2) the result of the Meld Into Eidolon action is 'you Manifest your Eidolon'.
So if Ostentatious Arrival works at all, then it must work for Meld into Eidolon.
This is also how I took it you must use an activity that "Manifests your Eidolon" and it must use 3 actions, But I suppose it will likely be a table decision until the Errata comes out