Lorila Sorita wrote:
Well. In the real world, if you are up in a tower, say 50 feet from the ground, the horizon is about 9 miles away. That should take a few hours.
So my group of 2nd level newbies made it to the end of the Caverns of Wrath. Erylium is hiding up on a ledge, out of melee range, doing 1-2 damage with dagger -- her summons both dead and slumbers all saved-on. None of the players has ranged attacks other than the ranger, who has a normal longbow. The sorcerer's last magic missile has done an ineffective 4-points of magic (healed long ago by Erylium's fast-heal-2. The unchained monk is occasionally getting in a Shuriken for 0-1 after +4 for strength -5dr.
The ranger, whose 1d8-damage arrows are piercing dr only occasionally, gets frustrated and throws down her bow, and whips out the pearl-handled piece-of-art Ranseur they had pried from the statue of Alaznist and takes a poke at the quasit.
20 confirmed. 18 strength. Power attack.
In other words, both your current HP and maximum HP change with constitution changes.
Ugg. tl; dr;With "statistics" in the title I assumed he was doing some sort of empirical analysis, rather than crunching a table.
You do not get iteratives with natural attacks, so at 6th level you would still get only the two claw attacks.
With power attack you only get 2 damage, not 3, because you are only getting 1*Strength added to damage. You would have 1-1/2*Strength only if you had a single natural attack, such as a bite or gore, not with two claws.
Suppose you had a multi-classed character with one-level Divine caster. Could they use the item to boost their Arcane casting?
Actually, the item's description does not say you have to be a Divine caster to use it... It only specifies that you have to cast a divine spell. Suppose a cleric used Imbue with Spell Ability to let you cast a Divine spell while you were wearing the necklace. Then you should be able to use the necklace.
Nope. If you follow the link, it says:
Spellcasting Unlike magic items, spellcasting for hire is listed separately from the town's base value, since spellcasting is limited by the level of the available spellcasters in town. This line lists the highest-level spell available for purchase from spellcasters in town. A town's base spellcasting level depends on its type.
It says the limit is for spellcasting, not for scrolls.
That limit is for buying spells from spellcasters, not for scrolls.Scrolls should be limited only by the price of the scroll itself.
There is a very simple question here.
Can an Immediate Action be used to interrupt another's action?
From everything I am reading, only a Readied Action can be used as an interrupt. The wording of Readied Action specifically says that the action occurs before the action that triggered it. There is nothing in the Immediate Action's rules that suggests the same.
The description of Emergency Force Sphere suggests that is designed to protect against natural disasters. Nothing in its description says it can be used to interrupt a spell that is being cast.
I assumed that rule is applying to the same turn the character is moving. In that case they would be "put back" during their own turn.
Bill Dunn's suggestion makes the most sense in this situation. Being new players, we all did not think ahead. The Druid should have dragged the Squishy back before doing the CLW. I am not sure of the action-economy of doing that though.
Do you have an Alchemist?
The closest thing I am finding for searching for a plant is the "Scrounging for Esoteric material components" in the Unchained rules. That section suggests a DC-15 Knowledge(nature) check.
James Risner wrote:
Move them to the closest legal square.
That is what I did -- moved her 2 spaces to the left, but it seemed to be cheating to allow such a move without using an action -- and outside of her turn to boot. If the fourth player (Player E) had also moved-up, she would have been moving around a corner too.
Charon's Little Helper wrote:
per RAW you could easily be in concealment while attacking in melee if you are under the effect of Blur, or if you just drop a smoke pellet.
Indeed. Something as simple as Fog Cloud, or whatever, could supply concealment. I am supposing the character in question could have been hiding in the fog. The opponent moves adjacent without noticing him. The character attacks and then moves off with stealth. It seems reasonable...
So I am GMing again after a long hiatus, and a strange situation came up.
The characters had an opponent flanked in a narrow, 5-foot corridor, like this:
X is the opponent.
Opponent-X drops the squishy-C, who is now unconscious, at -2.
What happens now? B and C are in the same space, but it is neither's turn.
Darksol the Painbringer wrote:
I found this post which confirms you are correct, and the line I quoted is just flavor-text left over from 3.5.
Darksol the Painbringer wrote:
Not for Inspire Courage. You aren't required to make a Perform check, or use the Perform skill, unless it says you have to in relation to the performance being used.
Is that true? The description of Bardic Performance implies you are using the perform skill.
Bardic Performance: A bard is trained to use the Perform skill to create magical effects...