
Waldham |

Hello, I have a question about ursurp the lunar reins.
Quote:
Choose an area 50 feet long by 50 feet wide within 500 feet, and choose two different effects from the options provided below.
Flood You create a pool of pure, clean water in the area, which coalesces from ambient moisture. This water must be created on a surface—not in air—and flows normally.
Control You tug on the moon to raise or lower the level of bodies of water in the area by 10 feet. If you control a portion of a larger body of water, the water then equalizes normally.
So with flood only an area 50 feet by 50 feet but not depth and with control, you can obtain a depth of 10 feet, is it right ?
And if you use the feat again at the other round, you can increase the depth again ?
Thanks for your future answer.

YuriP |

It will depend from you GM but I probably would put it into Duplicate Effects rule:
Source Player Core pg. 399 - Duplicate Effects wrote:
When you're affected by the same thing multiple times, only one instance applies, using the higher level or rank of the effects, or the newer effect if the two are equal. For example, if you were using mystic armor and then cast it again, you'd still benefit from only one casting of that spell. Casting a spell again on the same target might get you a better duration or effect if it were cast at a higher rank the second time, but otherwise doing so gives you no advantage.
This rule was developed to effects applied to characters but you GM can consider it valid for other situations too. Depend from how it wants to limit the kineticists power over the environment.