When the printed rulebook and the PRD conflict...


Rules Discussion


Should these be read as "unannounced updates" or "transcription errors".

For example, the 12th level Barbarian Feat "Spirit's Wrath" has the tags "Attack", "Barbarian, "Concentrate", "Instinct", and "Rage". The version of the same feat on the Archives of Nethys adds the "Open" tag, which massively changes what the feat does. Specifically this means you can only do this as your first attack action, instead of "whenever you want."

Was this an update that just wasn't disseminated to the people, or did that trait sneak in there somehow?


Sounds like a 2e question, flagged to move.


Oops, I clicked on the wrong forum. Could a mod move this to "Rules Discussion"? I'm flagging myself.


Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

Since no official updates have come out yet, any conflicts between the rulebooks and the PRD are most likely errors in the PRD.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / When the printed rulebook and the PRD conflict... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Discussion