Sarrisa and Combat Patrol?


Rules Questions


The sarissa (Giant Hunter's Handbook pg. 24) is a fifteen-foot spear that you need to orient before attacking due to its girth.
On the side, I've always assume the cone is equivalent to a Burning Hands and nobody's ever corrected me when I showed it to them.
So how would that work with Combat Patrol?


Poorly since the sarissa rules contradict themselves and combat patrol is extremely ill defined.

A cone is a cone, so yes, the burning hands cone template would apply.

Following the rules, all combat patrol could do is lengthen the cone. It cannot change the direction of the cone.


thorin001 wrote:

Poorly since the sarissa rules contradict themselves and combat patrol is extremely ill defined.

A cone is a cone, so yes, the burning hands cone template would apply.

Following the rules, all combat patrol could do is lengthen the cone. It cannot change the direction of the cone.

Interesting, what would the world would a twenty- or twenty-five-foot cone look like?

One that note, would that mean I would switch to a proper thirty-foot cone at level fifteen, like I were using Dragon's Breath?
E: Wait a minute, would it still be a cone or does it turn into a half-circle?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sarrisa and Combat Patrol? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.